We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pacific Apartments(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seagulls Guesthouse(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Wave Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
25
26
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationfull ovencouple of nightsacross the roadone nightfriendly and helpful hoststown centremin walkgood sizersasupermarketunitskitchenetteshopsmountbbqstudio
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay here. It is so well located; 2 min walk to the supermarket, petrol station, bakery and heaps more, 5 min walk to the beach. Lovely decor of the room and plenty of parking space. Has that beach vibe there. I have a little dog and Craig, the owner, was very hospitable toward her so definitely pet friendly. It was reasonably priced and is great for last minute bookings (vacancy dependent).
No I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Stayed four nights and were very pleased with our choice of motels. Parking is situated outside the units with a very short walk to a supermarket, a very good Thai restaurant, a bakery and bottle shop, the local RSA and a service station.
The unit was equipped with a kitchenette which included a fridge and microwave. The motel had a guest laundry with free washing machines, A small charge applied to the driers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Macaranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

A group of 12 of us left Auckland and headed for the Mount. We were all travelling down to spend ANZAC day and have a break from Auckland. The weather was sunny and we had a great trip down. Youngest 65 and oldest 93 years. We arrived mid afternoon and were greeted by Craig who allocated us to our rooms. Nothing was too much trouble and so helpful.

Room Tip: you can sit and have a coffee,snack or wine in a grassed area in the motel grounds. All rooms are at ground level.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjamieson, Manager at Blue Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thankyou so much for your recent stay with us, we thoroughly enjoyed having you and are thrilled that you got to enjoy the Mounts ANZAC memorial services.
All the best Craig and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Located 2k from centre of Mt Maunganui, just off main road. Parking outside units. Friendly host. Very spacious and comfortable units with all usual facilities. 10 minutes walk from beach, which is long and sparsely populated.

Room Tip: All units good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjamieson, Manager at Blue Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi there,
The beach is certainly very long but is less than 5 minutes walk from our door, perhaps you walked an indirect route or walked further along, not sure? Either way I'm sure you loved it as it has been rated NZ best beach 5 years running and also in the top 5 beaches in the world!
Cheers Craig and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A "studio with king" turned out to be a single room with on-suite and no opening windows (except in the bathroom). The unit was immaculately clean but the décor and style is basic and dated. It was adequately equipped and the wifi worked. It was fine for the one night we required.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjamieson, Manager at Blue Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thankyou for your review,
You were in a large super king studio unit so yes just the one room. We do have one bedroom units as well. We are an older style motel hence the very affordable tariff,
Cheers Craig and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews