We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Booking.com
US$180
View deal
Agoda.com
US$159
View deal
PricelineUS$180
Hotels.comUS$180
eDreamsUS$180
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
123
47
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
47
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath comfortable bed great location looked a bit dated busy road small pool large tv within walking distance shops and restaurants modern motel minute walk separate bedroom great stay two night stay family room stayed here for one night bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021

We booked this accommodation at the last minute and found Barry very helpful both on the phone and in person on arrival.
We stayed with our 14 year old daughter. There was a king size bed in the bedroom and pull-out couch in the lounge. The room was a good size for the 3 of us.
We walked to the beach both days we were there. Took about 7 minutes. Was a quick walk to a restaurant/bar but slightly too long in the heat to the Mount itself.
The pool was nice and refreshing and again very clean.
Would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EggGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Decided to stay in the Mount for the night, found Baywatch Motor Inn, drove up to reception was met there by Barry who was super friendly and accommodating. The outdoor pool is salt water and refreshing,the spa bath was bliss, the room tidy clean and well air conditioned and the bed one of the comfiest we've slept on! This Inn recycles ♻️ Perfect for what we needed. Thanks Barry!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gareth_Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Sinclair, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thanks Gareth, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Got made to cancel a booking because we had a 12 week old baby. The halfwit on reception had no cognitive function to apply discretion and applied a blanket child ban (which makes no sense for such a basic/bare minimum standard of accomodation), it’s Newborns sleep 16 hours a day.... I think you would have been fine.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CFranks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Sinclair, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

We have recently implemented a minimum age for children, and to be fair to those that book our property because of this we cannot make concessions. We book these types of properties ourselves when we travel and are appreciative of the ambience they provide. There is no point in making personal attacks on good staff who are implementing policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

We booked this motel because of the location and the good reviews on Trip advisor.
The ground floor studio unit we had was very spacious and has everything you will need except cooking facilities - but there are restaurants within an easy 1-10 minutes walk
Although it is right on a busy road, with the windows closed we didn't hear any road noise

The bed was very low down and although comfortable enough was hard to get out of sometimes.
Both of the armchairs in our unit were not very comfortable to sit on and one of them was showing some obvious wear and tear on the arms.

The pool area was locked and when unlocked we were told it had not been used since last summer and upon inspection it was in need of cleaning. It was quite warm 2 of the days we stayed and it would have been nice to have been able to use it.

The spa bath in ther studio unit was nice and there was plenty of good pressure from the shower head

Overall we felt the motel was 'ok'

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Sinclair, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you generally enjoyed your stay.
Please know that we have had new furniture on order since August this year. Many suppliers are experiencing delays in components that need to come from overseas. The room you were in is one of the last beds we need to update, and the import of latex has been an issue, but they hope to have delivery to us before the end of the year. We have been advised that the order for new chairs are due this week - finally!
The pool has finally warmed up this week too with some sunshine on it, so is cleaned and now ready to go for the summer. While we had some warm days the water itself was no where near swimmable during your visit, hence why the pool had not been cleaned that week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2020 via mobile

I arrived from Argentina wanting to work and get to know New Zealand. A pandemic, out of a fiction almost makes me come back and abandon this dream. Luckily that did not happen, but I also met two excellent people. Barry and Lee allowed me to stay during my self-isolation time, having been rejected by other hostels. They helped me a lot and always with the best predisposition. I am very grateful to both of them for that. The place is more than recommended for what has been said above and for the excellent
service they offer. If you come to the mountain do not hesitate, Baywatch is the place. Cheers

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tomasrdaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews