We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri On Pilot Bay(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pacific Apartments(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seagulls Guesthouse(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$88
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Wave Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
53
28
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
28
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspilot baypowerful showeracross the roadsized fridgeeasy flat walkfur babiesharbour frontspacious unitgreat locationwater activitiesshort walkbit datedhot poolslounge roomspent two nightsbeautiful spotwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Carnt say enough about this beautiful homely motel. Set in the most beautiful spot. Lots to watch and enjoy with it being centred at the mount. The hosts are warm and very helpful, treat you like one of the family. The rooms are like flats with everything there that you need . The cleanliness is second to none, you could almost eat your meal of the floor, spotless. Very sad to leave. But we will be back. What a place, heaven. The hotel rating part at the bottom of this page doesn’t seem to want to work so I’ll say it here , 100% in everything.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. We stayed in the front unit and it was great.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pene666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We were not sure if we were going to like the location after seeing cruise ships and freighters. Once we drove into the parking lot and were warmly greeted, we breathed a sigh of relief. This motel is across the street from the bay. Just a 10-15 minute walk takes you to the open water. Plenty of restaurants and shops within an easy walk as well. The unit itself is clean and well stocked. I think it is time to toss the worn and torn bedspreads and kitchen towels. The window coverings with holes should also be replaced. Even with that said, we would return in a nano second.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KMills1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

location
cleanliness
owners/staff
facilities
fur babies allowed
Have stayed here twice now in the last month. Such a great place to stay as it has everything you need. Great swimming straight across the road. Also really neat to watch cruise ships come in and out, quite a lot of people come down to watch and eat there dinner.
Hosts are very lovely, we have booked to go back in March.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank AmHugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I don’t really want to write this review because I would like to keep this place to ourselves! This is a wonderful little gem in the heart of the Mount. Across the road from Pilot bay (which is prefect for little ones to swim in) and walking distance to the shops and restaurants it’s a prefect spot for families. The fact that we can take our dog is a big plus and all the staff are very friendly. The motel itself is a bit older but it has everything you need and it was lovely and clean. We loved our stay so much that we booked again for the end of the year. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank spoiledkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Have just come back from a return visit to this fabulous motel. This time we booked a waterfront room unit 1. I would highly recommend this motel. The location is second to none. The price is right. The service is good. The beds are comfortable. The unit is clean and comfortable with everything you need it is fully self contained for self catering. Has sky and internet access. The views are spectacular, directly across the road from the Harbour. Views during the day of the waterfront, Mount Maunganui and the boats and water activities. Beautiful night time views of the boats in the harbour and large boats leaving the port also the lights of the city toward Tauranga. Straight across the road to swim or hire a kayak or paddle board. An short easy stroll to the base of Mount Maunganui, the hot pools, the Kewpie boat cruize and the wharf or a dairy. Also a short easy flat walk to Mount Maunganui ocean beach, restaurants and cafes, the main shops at Mount Maunganui, the park where they have outside food caravans on Friday evening. The best chinese buffet ever Kwangchow is opposite the park just a few minutes away. An absolute must do for any chinese food fans over 42 delicious options including desserts. Price is great. Food is fresh and service is fabulous. Book is gets busy. We will be back.

Room Tip: Location is premium. Front units have water views. Short walk to everything.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheysreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews