We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Bay Palm Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Palm Motel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mount Maunganui
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Comfortable, tidy, and centrally located to Bayfair. A friendly host, clean, tidy and spacious rooms, with a usable sized kitchen with cooktop, a pool for this warm days, and ample off street parking. I was in a front unit which did have a bit of traffic noise, however if you live in the city this wouldn’t bother. Free Wifi an additional bonus.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank D0rzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Manager at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your comments we appreciate the feed back Yes the refurbished heated pool getting a lot of use now
Have a safe Trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed here one night.
Room was very spacious, bathroom was a good size.
Kitchen was great.
Not to much street noise.
Warm and cosy
Only down side was an idiot next door sitting outside smoking all night, talking on his phone, and swearing the whole time

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stubbies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your comments great to hear you liked the accommodation
Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed in a two bedroom unit at the back. No road noise and room was really well fitted out unit. main Bedroom also has a TV which is a nice touch. Location is really close to Bayfair Mall and is a good launching point to get out about around to various sites around the Bay while avoiding the busy traffic at the pointy end of the Mount.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback , great to hear you enjoyed your stay , We hope the rest of your vacation goes well Travel safe Stuart and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were booked into two units 10 and 11. We had 11 which had an upstairs queen size bed, tv and down stairs single bed with tv kitchen and bathroom. Very clean and tidy, quiet no hassels. Parking was right ourside the units. We had a spa bath which was delicious to sit in. The free wifi didnt work that well, we couldnt connect because it said we were to far. we enjoyed our relaxed overnight stay before travelling on. The whole complex was so quiet even tho all the units were full. No road noise. Had set the alarm incase one didnt wake up in time.

Room Tip: Furthest away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback great to hear you enjoyed your stay
Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay during a weekend sporting event at Baywave. The proprietor was very accommodating to our needs. The location made it so easy to come and go from the pool, supermarket, food hall etc. Parking was very easy and secure. I found our room to be immaculately clean. We had hot plates and a microwave so could make hot pasta and sauce on a cold night. Bliss! We both slept very well. The shower was hot, with high pressure. I would well recommend this clean, comfortable, safe and secure motel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Our staff work hard to keep it clean and tidy
We are upgrading as time allows
Travel safe and see you back again soon
Stuart and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
5.4 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,158 reviews
6.4 km away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#8 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
133 reviews
4.3 km away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#5 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
140 reviews
2.5 km away
Blue Wave Motel
Blue Wave Motel
#12 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
61 reviews
6.6 km away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#11 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palm Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palm Motel

Address: 84 Girven Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $144 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Palm Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly hosts welcome you to 16 quality, spacious fully self-contained units with heated swimming pool, just minutes from all amenities. Beach, shops - Bayfair Mall, Baywave aquatic centre, Baypark stadium, both Omanu and Mount Maunganui Golf Courses. Mini putt, driving range. A short drive to airport - Complimentary transfers available. Wireless internet. 30 seat conference facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bay Palm Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing