We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pacific Apartments(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capri On Pilot Bay(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagulls Guesthouse(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Wave Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
17
25
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
25
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayfair mallbathroom downstairsspa bathmale hoststayed herefree wifitwo bedroom unitstreet noisesingle bedgood sizekitchenettemezzaninepooltaurangamounttvunits
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed in a two bedroom unit at the back. No road noise and room was really well fitted out unit. main Bedroom also has a TV which is a nice touch. Location is really close to Bayfair Mall and is a good launching point to get out about around to various sites around the Bay while avoiding the busy traffic at the pointy end of the Mount.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback , great to hear you enjoyed your stay , We hope the rest of your vacation goes well Travel safe Stuart and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were booked into two units 10 and 11. We had 11 which had an upstairs queen size bed, tv and down stairs single bed with tv kitchen and bathroom. Very clean and tidy, quiet no hassels. Parking was right ourside the units. We had a spa bath which was delicious to sit in. The free wifi didnt work that well, we couldnt connect because it said we were to far. we enjoyed our relaxed overnight stay before travelling on. The whole complex was so quiet even tho all the units were full. No road noise. Had set the alarm incase one didnt wake up in time.

Room Tip: Furthest away from the road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback great to hear you enjoyed your stay
Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay during a weekend sporting event at Baywave. The proprietor was very accommodating to our needs. The location made it so easy to come and go from the pool, supermarket, food hall etc. Parking was very easy and secure. I found our room to be immaculately clean. We had hot plates and a microwave so could make hot pasta and sauce on a cold night. Bliss! We both slept very well. The shower was hot, with high pressure. I would well recommend this clean, comfortable, safe and secure motel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Our staff work hard to keep it clean and tidy
We are upgrading as time allows
Travel safe and see you back again soon
Stuart and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Good location for my 4-day training course, husband joined me on the Saturday night, which meant we had 2 vehicles. Initially, we were told we would have to park one vehicle outside the motel (with yellow lines on road) but when I arrived, the friendly male host allowed me to park in front of their own garage. Much appreciated.
Our unit configuration was bedroom upstairs on mezzanine with TV, and kitchenette, lounge bathroom downstairs, complete with comfy sofa, larger TV and a single bed.
Did not need wifi, nor breakfast so can't comment but enjoyed this unit and will stay again.

Room Tip: The units form a square, with carparking lining the inside. The corner units have less foot traffic walking past windows.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for you comments, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay
We work hard to make everyones stay a good experiance
For others reading this review Parking is one car park per unit when we are full
Extra parking is available on the grass area around the outside of motel
No one has to park on the road Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

On 2 of the nights of our stay, the wifi did not work(appeared to be turned off) Contacted reception who advised us they were having problems with wifi. When it was working, it only worked periodically and very slowly. Also the stairs to the main double bed are very steep. Not advisable for a person who has problems with their legs. Also have come down steep stairs if wanting to go to toilet at night. Very hard mattresses on the beds.

Room Tip: Cannot help in this question
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Manager at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your feed back
Wifi as advised was under repair and you have to wait for technician to come so was out of our control
Note we have ground floor units available please request at time of booking if stairs an issue
The mattress are guest preference and sorry we cant please everyone, the same beds some say too soft some say perfect
Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews