We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
Agoda.comUS$117
TripadvisorUS$117
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
71
25
17
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
25
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wee gem friendly welcoming staff pilot bay fabulous location plunger coffee shopping and restaurants comfy bed would highly recommend this place hot pools two nights main beach across the road noise mount unit accommodation nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2021

Stayed in a two bedroom family unit. Scrupulously clean and fabulous location one house away from restaurants etc. Unit slept 5 but only had two seater couch in kitchen. No cooking facilities. Could have spa bath. Good contactless checkin. Otherwise couldn't fault

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wellykiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

We booked three rooms for 3 couples and we were not disappointed.

We had two different room types and all rooms were clean, warm and very comfortable. Bedding and towels were new and of very good quality. We had everything we could possibly need.

We asked for extra wine glasses so we could pre-dinner drinks in one room and they were delivered straight away with no fuss or bother.

Whilst out and about during the day the rooms were serviced, again with no fuss or bother.

Its great to find a motel that is clean, safe and not run down, and run so well with friendly welcoming staff.

This motel is also in such a great spot - so close to the beach and the restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rustyharpoon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

While the room was adequate, it was small and pokey; clearly not as advertised on website. This and multiple interruptions from housekeeping at an unreasonable morning time, made for a disappointing experience for a couples weekend away

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank safkagibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

I’m so delighted with this wee gem of a motel. Perfectly located, with beaches, shops, food and drink etc very close by. Easy to get back to Tauranga for my meetings while getting all the benefits of being based at the Mount.

Mauao is clearly visible from the property, which is utterly charming - cute, immaculate and comfortable.

Check in was one of the best I have experienced in NZ. Friendly, efficient, and they even upgraded my room.

Despite parking being immediately outside the rooms there was no noise to contend with.

Facilities are good - nice hair and body products and a range of hot drinks - would have loved to have seen peppermint tea and plunger coffee but the General Cafe across the road took care of the coffee at least!

Comfy bed, effective heating, decent shower, good wifi.

This is a recommended stay fast far as I’m concerned - and I’ll be back again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Trudi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

The location is great. Shops and restaurants are just around the corner. The Motel would be one of the cleanest places we have stayed. The bed was lovely and clean and very comfortable. Lovely friendly owners and staff. Will definitely be back when in Mt Manuganui next. Great 3 days.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews