We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the cottage with parking space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the cottage with parking space.
Lounge/Dining area Trevarrack Cottage with stable door to front with own parking space. Patio with table & chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front view of the cottage with parking space.
Lounge/Dining area
Trevarrack Cottage with stable door to front with own parking space. Patio with table & chairs.
Kenegie Manor House, set in peaceful grounds.
The Old Forge Tavern - a place to get a bite to eat or a drink in the bar. Takeaway food available.
Sea and rural views from the site.
Sea views from the entrance of the site.
Open plan modern lounge/kitchen and dining area.
Dining area..
Kitchen/diner
View of kitchen
Double bedroom with wardrobe.
Twin bedroom with wardrobe.
Lovely heated indoor pool & sauna area with poolside café.
Tennis Courts with views of the sea.
The nearby St Michaels Mount.
Minack Theatre
Porthcurno Beach
Kynance Cove
St Ives
Tremenheere Sculpture Gardens
Mousehole Harbour
Lands End
Rock Pool Café in Mousehole
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan E
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi...we found Trevarrack Cottage by accident and took a chance as we haven't gone self catering for about 30 years.
The cottage was under new management and the new owners went out of their way to please..The cottage was spotless with fresh linen on the beds....we haven't got any young children but the few children we did see seem to be enjoying themselves in what appears to be a really safe environment..it's close to the popular tourists spots...with full lists of what is where and how to get there. New owners Fran and Rich keep up the good work and we will definitely return..thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and that you will return again to Trevarrack Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
We are delighted to hear that you found your stay warm and welcoming. We look forward to your summer booking. We really appreciate the good review that you have given Trevarrack Cottage. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzie G
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, lovely location”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a really good experience from start to finish. The cottage was clean and well maintained, it had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The holiday was great value with excellent facilities on site for the family. The heated pool was lovely. Everything we wanted to visit was within a short drive away making it the perfect base. We look forward to our return, just booked a week in the summer. (Hopefully will be warmer weather).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and even happier that you have already booked your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing