We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic property with excellent location!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Phoenix Cottage

Phoenix Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Phoenix Cottage
Lounge/Diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Phoenix Cottage
Lounge/Diner
Lounge
Wood Burner
Granite Dining Table
Granite Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Phoenix Cottage
Front Garden
Front Garden
Front Garden
Praa Sands Beach
Praa Sands Beach
Hendra Beach (nearest beach)
Surfing at Praa Sands
Surfing
Praa Sands Golf Course
St Michael's Mount, Marazion
Porthleven
St Ives
The Minack Theatre
Lands End
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Praa Sands, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paw287
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic property with excellent location!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an excellent property with a prime location. Praa sands beach just up the road and the amazing Kynance cove 10 or so miles away.

The cottage is clean modern and un-cluttered with huge parking space at the rear. Everything you need is inside...including items you hadn't even thought of yet. Nice touch to be greeted with milk, scones ,jam and clotted cream on arrival. :)

The owner is also very nice and helpful.

5 stars! i highly recommend , and will be sure to book again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q5694MLsm...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A luxurious- yet cosy base for all ages to explore West Cornwall”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from our holiday at Pheonix Cottage. On arrival we were welcomed by an immaculate property, packed with period features such as an area style cooker and wood fire. There was a welcome pack of scones and jam - a lovely touch. We had a party of five adults, a toddler and a four month old baby and as the property is so spacious, we all had plenty of room. The property was safe and welcoming for children (and dogs)! It had a large front garden with grass and an enclosed parking area with stones, which can also be used as a safe outdoor space. The cottage also had a good selection of DVDs, family games and Wii as well as a washing machine and tumble dryer. Pheonix Cottage was within easy reach of beautiful beaches as well as Mousehole, Lands End, St Micheal's Mount and St Ives. We even ventured to the Eden Project for the day. Our weather, sadly was typically British but the standard of the cottage and its location enabled us to make the most of our stay. We would return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from Phoenix cottage after a weeks holiday. It is a lovely place to stay with all the amenities you could ask for. There is plenty of parking space at the cottage and a really nice private front garden The location is very good as many of Cornwall's attractions are only a short drive away. The beach at Praa Sands is just a 5 minute drive. We would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking for a holiday in Cornwall and we would definitely stop here again on our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G
2 reviews
“a little gem”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of April.upon arrival we were greater by a lovely treat of scones,cream,jam and tea.the cottage itself is perfectly finished.it had everything we required.it's very warm and welcoming.the area is somewhat quiet,exactly what we wanted although most villages are 10-15 mins drive.overall a excellent choice for a relaxing break.hopefully we will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family cottage”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Phoenix Cottage. The cottage was lovely and comfortable. The children had a great time on the beach, which is only a short drive away and when they were exhausted they enjoyed relaxing in the cottage (the DVD players in the rooms were useful as were the board games) and the garden. The area was great and we particularly enjoyed eating out so close to the sandy beach. Thank you for the thoughtful touches like providing the bowls for our dog, he was very happy with the excellent walks both on the beach and up to the hill behind the cottage. All in all it was a really relaxing stay. The cream tea on arrival was really welcome. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing