We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wine tasting”
Review of Vinoteca Viura

Vinoteca Viura
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This place is a gem where you're in the heart of a wine valley, with lots of Bodegas to visit and you have very limited time. You get to taste very good examples of Riojan winemaking with a limited budget. As we were staying in the hotel we loved the hotel's offer for a free glass of wine at the Vinetoca and our host, Xavi -if I recall his name correctly- was the most pleasant wine connoisseur I've ever met, also associated with the wines of the modern Oxer Bastegieta winery. His recommendations were top class and I ended up tasting quite a number of Rioja wines by the glass and buying in total 10 bottles, including Suzanne 2011 of which only 3000 bottles were produced and Xavi helped in making. Thanks for the hospitality.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Ercument S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2014

starts too late(7:30), with no tpas.
worse yet, in middle of rioja , the wines by the glass were uninspired and inexpensive. really missed an opportunity to shine. Bottom Line: waste of time

Date of visit: October 2014
1  Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinoteca Viura also viewed

Villabuena de Alava, Province of Alava
Laguardia, Province of Alava
 
Samaniego, Province of Alava
Paganos, Province of Alava
 

Been to Vinoteca Viura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.