We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOG MIGHT EAT STEAK”

Moreton Bay Boat Club
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: US$8 - US$78
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Moreton Bay Boat Club is situated in Scarborough, QLD, overlooking Scarborough Boat Harbour, a 118 Berth Marina and the Glass House Mountains. Enjoy relaxed dining on the deck or table service inside the restaurant. Being on the water seafood is our speciality or why not try something from the char grill. Children welcome, we have a "Kids Room" and all kids meals include a drink and ice cream Bookings are highly recommended Hope to see you soon
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Sad when we book for 8 people on Easter Saturday night 2021. Steal was taken home for dog. Schnitzel cooked to a BLACK dried out piece of old boot. 8 meals .... not ONE was ok ..... you are slowly but surely loosing good customers.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beliegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton bay Boat Club, General Manager at Moreton Bay Boat Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Good morning Gayle. Thank you for your feedback yesterday. I will be in contact with you to discuss your visit to the Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Food came out so fast and it was delicious! Very reasonable price for all beautiful seafood! Stunning views! Friendly staff! We really enjoyed our anniversary at this restaurant!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 239carriez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

This is a great place for a sundowner and, particularly, for a fine pint of Guinness. Staff are friendly and helpful and there's a good selection of beers on tap. We've eaten here a couple of times and while the food is fine, it's expensive by local standards.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EHinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

We were staying with friends and decided to go to the Morton Bay Boat Club for dinner on a Friday evening.
The club was running a meat raffle so I bought a few dollars worth. We had a very tasty mushroom and cashew cob loaf to share as an entree and the had our main course. I of our friends had the prawn pasta while the other had the Thai beef. My husband thoroughly enjoy his mussels while I loved my seafood chowder.
The place was busy but the staff were really friendly and the service excellent. The food was superb.
To top it off my number was the first one out and I happily took home 3 bottles of wine.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 993anitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Visited the club for lunch. Basic club but beautiful deck overlooking the marina. We had the premium platter (seafood) for two. Just beautiful. An abundance of fresh seafood with small salad, chips and fruit to compliment but not used to bulk it out. Great value!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank K2191Zmelissaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moreton Bay Boat Club also viewed

Scarborough, Moreton Bay Region
 
Margate, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Moreton Bay Boat Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.