We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just returned from a lovely weeks stay here, the cottage is comfy & cosy with everything you could possibly need, the complementary cakes and drinks were very much appreciated- thank you Richard & Sophie for those! We had superb weather which was a bonus - as apart from the beach there wasn't much else in Camber for my 2 girls (15&12) although it's ideally located to visit other areas - Brighton (which the girls loved -obviously), Hastings we had a great day there and the lovely Rye only 3 miles away. We would love to stay here again in the future & would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you all and look forward to seeing you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justplain...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely delightful little place! The property is very well equipped and impeccably and tastefully furnished whilst remaining gloriously relaxed, comfortable and dog-friendly - no mean feat to achieve such a perfect balance. Camber, with its stunning stretches of endless sandy beaches, is a beautiful location in itself but is also a very conveniently placed jumping-off point for so many other attractions in the surrounding area. The many thoughtful finishing touches provided just made the holiday - chilled prosecco waiting in the fridge, the most heavenly carrot cake imaginable, posh handwash (absolute luxury!) and a comprehensive and current collection of leaflets and brochures which proved very helpful. We couldn't fault the place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Wow, thank you very much for this amazing review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octweeken...
Aylesbury
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really lovely property! Clean and furnished to a high standard and dog friendly too! Wonderful welcoming goodies & thoughtful note. Guidance notes provided before our stay were very helpful. Great location as a few minutes walk to Camber beach which is huge! Many dog friendly pubs and cafes so we were all happy! Rye a few minutes drive away where we found picturesque streets and lots of privately owned shops. We would thoroughly recommend this fantastic home and I can confirm that we had a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable weekend break

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for this wonderful review!
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely to be back”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have holidayed at this lovely house before and it was great to do a return stay. As usual Richard and Sophie made us feel welcome with their back up team of Arthur and Oscar. the house is very comfortable and the welcome pack of cakes and biscuits are a nice touch. I would recommend Hayden's and the standard in rye for eating out. Rye is lovely with super little shops, definitely the hot chocolate shop yummy. Henry and I will definitely be back in the new year to stay in this super house again and we are both looking forward to seeing the four of you again.
A very merry Christmas to you

With kind regards

Ann and Henry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
It was lovely to see you both again, Arthur does like to meet guests and he now has a few more teeth for a brighter smile! Have a wonderful Christmas and we will see you in the new year.
Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar the dog
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordelia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Richard and Sophie are the perfect hosts. On arrival, we found a bottle of sparkling wine, pastries and cakes to welcome us. The house is very well equipped - the kitchen holds everything you will need; the linen and towels are spotless and the furniture is of a very high standard. Our only suggestion would be that the fridge needs to be larger as it is too small to hold a week's supply of fresh food and drinks. Minor detail. Really enjoyed our stay and will return next year. Thanks Richard!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you very much, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing