We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage for a seaside getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dragon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Sea Dragon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Kitchen
Sea Dragon
Utility Room
Welcome
Private Patio
Dining Table
Cambers Beautiful Beach
Cambers Beautiful Beach
Cambers Beautiful Beach
Sea Dragon Logo
Lovely Comments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kezzaroo9...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage for a seaside getaway”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My brief stay here was lovely, the cottage was clean, modern and very in keeping with the area. Your only a brief walk from a beautiful sandy beach (a luxury compared to the many pebbled beaches in the UK) and just a little further to the main high street.

Your also close to many of the lovely coastal villages nearby including Rye which is well worth a visit.

I was met by Lauren who showed me around the house and explained all the features and had good knowledge of the local area. All in all this was a perfect place to stay and one I would recommend for a seaside stay in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern decor
Liked least: The changeable British weather
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you for choosing Sea Dragon, and for writing this great review, hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lusya M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely and cozy little house perfect for 4”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a beautiful time at the Sea Dragon,
everything worked as described and the beach is litterally 10 minutes walking away from the house.We can't wait to go again and be welcomed by it's kind and available owner Jan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quite time and the house overall
Liked least: absence of wardrobes but as we stayed only 3 days we managed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review.
I am looking forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“clean, comfortable and cosy.”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in Sea Dragon as we were visiting family in the area for Christmas. I really enjoyed staying here, it is spotlessly clean and the beds were lovely and comfy. We were travelling with my young son, who loved the free dvds. There is also free wifi. The beach is only 5mins away, although it was a bit windy in December! There is a pub, the Green Owl which does nice food. Theres also some takeaway places, we tried the chippy which was great. Camber is a super location for visiting Hastings or Rye. Hope to come back here again in the summer and enjoy that lovely beach!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, We appreciate it as you were our first guests - Hope to welcome you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing