We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and close to the beautiful beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Haleyhatc...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house and close to the beautiful beach”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful holiday with parents (oaps) teenagers and the dog. The house is very clean, modern and plenty of room for space away from everyone. Wifi is handy for the kids and the tvs in the bedrooms are a bonus. The whole estate was extremely quiet while we were there. Richard and Sophie made us feel very welcome on arrival. The beds were very comfortable too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you for your review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and agree that it is a great house for a family getaway, offering all the family the space and functionality that make a great stay. We hope you come and stay again and will look forward to welcoming you all back! Sophie & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khris M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great get away from the city life in London”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very modern, kitchen had everything we needed to cook. There was plenty of room for me and my friends. The beach is 10mins away. The house also has wifi for those who can't live without it, but is not needed. The backyard is decked and a great place to relax or have a BBQ only thing missing was a grill.

Richard & Sophia was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back, a much needed break from the busy streets of London.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, its very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when you need another break from London! Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing getaway”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had an amazing weekend away at Circle in the Sand. The house was gorgeous and had a homely feel to it! There were also condiments available to use such as salt, pepper etc so it was easy for us to cook our dinners at night. We loved the fact that the beach is just a 5 minutes walk away and also the bus stop to RYE station is a 2 minute walk too! Everything was within easy reach! The owners were also very welcoming and helpful as they made sure that we settled well at the house when we first arrived. The neighbours were also friendly and welcoming! Thank you for a brilliant time at your place! I would definitely recommend this holiday rental to a friend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you very much for the lovely review, it was great to meet you all and help you settle in. We look forward to seeing you back for another stay very soon! p.s we don't own the property, just look after it as if it was our own ;) Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jm18_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful experience, enjoyed by young and old”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Having spent a delightful time at Circle in the Sand during Easter, our thanks go to Richard and Sophie for ensuring everything was tip top! Camber Sands is a firm favourite with our grandchildren (and dog). Our experience with several other properties on the White Sand estate has been topped by this lovely, spacious residence for our large family and its location is perfect for cycle rides and walks. Trips to Rye and Hastings are an added bonus and well worth the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living room joined the kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to meet you and the family. We look forward to having you all stay again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrockleyL...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home beside the sea”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Having stayed in a number of properties on the Whitesands Drive estate I would conclude that Circle in the Sand is one of the best, if not the best! Well appointed, clean, spacious and warm - when we come back to Camber we shall definitely be considering another stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing