We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”

Review of Marsh View Cottage

The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands,a short stroll from the dunes/sandy beach & has rural views to rear The beach is just a short stroll from Marsh View Cottage in Camber Sands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands,a short stroll from the dunes/sandy beach & has rural views to rear
The beach is just a short stroll from Marsh View Cottage in Camber Sands
The dunes and beach a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
A vast sandy beach on the doorstep
The vast sandy beach a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
The well equipped open plan kitchen has views across the sheep studded marshes.Separate utility area
The twin bedroom has uninterrupted views over the sheep studded Romney Marshes
Family bathroom with shower over
In the master bedroom there are fluffy bath towels,bath robes, slippers and mini sea kelp toiletries
Garden views - & the sand dunes & beach are only a short stroll away to the front
One of our welcome baskets. Contents vary
The chocolate box pretty,ancient town of Rye just 3 miles from Marsh View Cottage,Camber Sands
The picturesque, ancient town of Rye, 3 miles away, is steeped in history
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage didn't disappoint ... furnished to a high standard including fluffy towels and good quality bedding plus spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need. The welcome hamper was filled with lots of yummy goodies including a little something for Thomas (our dog). It's so lovely to find a little place like this in a beautiful location that's worth every penny we've spent. Really wish we weren't coming home! Will be checking availability when we get home to plan our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellagz
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Seaside Heaven”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our second stay at Marsh View, everything you could possibly need and more is here, outstanding holiday home.....Tony and Sue have thought of everything , welcome basket is amazing....and lovely treats for the dogs
Top notch bedding, robes and slippers...and quality toiletries are a touch of five star luxury........and so quiet and tranquil.
Short stroll to the beach and dunes, lovely walk into Rye , local pub Green Owl is great and dog friendly , a visit into Winchelsea is a must , The New Inn pub is fab.
If you are thinking of staying in Camber you won't be disappointed with Marsh View, no wonder it's so popular, already thinking about our next visit, thank you for a lovely relaxing few days .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you for a third stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somefishe...
Medway, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning home from home”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Marsh View Cottage for three nights at the beginning of May with our Golden Retriever, what a beautiful and well equipped cottage it was! The cottage is was perfect for a couple of days away with the dog not too far from home for us. Tony and Sue have thought of absolutely everything to make Marsh View perfect, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and incredibly well equipped. There was nothing we could have possibly have needed during our stay that was not provided.
The wonderful welcome basket was packed with really good quality treats for us and the dog, who loved his bag of cheesy treats! Close to the beach which again the dog loved, and a short drive or walk if the weather is better than we had into Rye. We would have loved to have been able to make more use of the garden with the lovely view across the marsh watching and listening to the sheep,but the weather was sadly against us, this time. We certainly hope to return for another short break here in the not too distant future. Thank you again Tony & Sue for a lovely few days away and all the thought and attention to detail, which makes Marsh View Cottage special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shopaholi...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage near the beach - immaculate, dog friendly and peaceful”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights at Easter. We came with our teenage daughter and dog, Coco. Upon arrival to the area, we admired the gorgeous houses on the development. We were happy to see that the cottage is probably in the best location - backing onto marshland and with its own drive (not all houses had drives). The cottage is lovely - so clean and tidy and has a lovely seaside theme. What we loved most was that it was so peaceful staying here. No noisy neighbours or anything to disturb us. We visited the beach twice every single day and it genuinely is so near and well worth a visit, whether with children or dogs, or not. We visited nearby Rye which is beautiful and a must-see. There's lots of info provided in the villa and we happily tried out some of the restaurants - we visited a lovely Italian in Rye who accommodated us with our dog.
Finally, the welcome basket was unbelievable. The owners provided so many lovely items - chocolate bunny, cakes, chutneys, wine, eggs, croissants and more! Thanks again. Would highly recommended staying here. We had a perfect time and will definitely be back!.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and want to return again. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Marsh View Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWestons
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay, especially with dogs”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first time to Camber Sands. Marsh Cottage is a short walk from the beach - although you have to go up and down the dunes to get there, which is refreshing. The beach is absolutely fantastic and perfect for our dogs.

The cottage had all we needed, and a lot of nice touches. Everything felt very new and clean, which we really appreciated.

Very near to Rye, which is a beautiful little town, with plenty of dog friendly pubs.
We were also very lucky with the weather, which I am sure helped.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We do appreciate it and hope you are able to come and stay again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing