We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantaistic holidays”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Long Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandy6820...
Rheine, Germany
1 review
“Fantaistic holidays”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic week at Long Beach. The house was beautiful and very comfortable and modern. We loved spending time in Camber Sands and at the beach wich was very close to the apartment. The welcome-cake was delicious! We would like to come back for another holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for posting a review. This is a very popular property and now you can see why, with the beach just a short walk away and lots to explore in the local area. I will let the baker know how much you all enjoyed the cake! Hope to see you again next year. Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jv5360
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect House, perfect location”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic holiday cottage within walking distance to the beach. The cottage was decorated to a high standard with great facilities and ticked every box for a great weekend stay. It felt very homely and comfortable. Kids loved their bedroom with the added bonus of a TV in their bedroom! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very homely and comfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review of Long beach, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt that the property had everything you needed to enjoy your break and we hope that you will come back and stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManOfKent...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Extremely well appointed, very modern house in Camber, a welcome refuge from the biting cold of the south coast in February. We were travelling with our one year old and were very grateful for the clean, baby-friendly space and comfortable furnishings, well-equipped kitchen and child facilities (eg high chair etc).

If we had a (very) minor criticism it would be the location - the property is within a smallish housing estate and though it's three minutes walk from the beach, those three minutes aren't altogether idyllic, but really that's a comment on Camber rather than the property itself, and in any case maybe it was just the weather that put us off!

Highly recommended for young families looking to combine a bit of sea air with the beautiful town of Rye, which is only five minutes drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Ship, pub in Rye
Liked least: Camber
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are very pleased on the feedback of the property and glad you enjoyed your stay at Long Beach.

I personally disagree with the comment about the walk to the beach from the property being less than idyllic. The development where the property is located - Whitesand - takes its style from traditional fishing villages with its variety and colour - the blue and white weatherboarding of the properties is alike traditional coastal villages. The homes have been designed in traditional materials to blend with the East Sussex vernacular and the development picked up the Development of the year award in 2009, deservedly so since it is a beautiful setting with the pretty house and lovely ponds which make a picturesque stroll to the nearby Camber Sands beach - making Whitesand perfect for holiday cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmalisa
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect base to relax and explore”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a romantic winter getaway and couldn’t have picked a more idyllic place!

Long beach was an immaculately stylish home from home, so much so that we decided to spend out first night in, making the most of the very well equip kitchen and lovely dining area.

Location couldn’t be better, nice and quiet for cozy nights in, a stones throw away from beautiful Camber Sands beach (literally 4 minutes across the road) and a 25 minute stroll through the fields down to Rye, one of the quaintest towns I have had the pleasure of visiting.

Quintessentially British- this is perfect base to relax and explore. We are already planning our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Stylish house, stunning beach and historical town!
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Long Beach, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to have such an amazing beach so close and we too enjoy the stroll in to Rye on a lovely day, so glad you enjoyed that too.

We hope you do come back to stay again and look forward to seeing you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMSXR
Woking
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage and surroundings”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014


We had a fantastic few days at Long Beach, the house was very comfortable, modern, clean and very well kept with a host of facilities including a nespresso coffee machine and a very well equipped kitchen. It’s a 2 min walk from one of the most stunning beaches you will find, and only a 30 min walk (under 5 min via car) from Rye which is one of the most picturesque villages I have ever been to - it’s almost like going back in time.

I stayed with my girlfriend but there is plenty of room for a family with children. Looking forward to going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing