We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Light House

Light House Camber Sands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light House Camber Sands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Light House Camber Sands
from door to dune in 3 mins
Enjoy sunset walks on our fantastic beach
Rye is a must visit during your stay!
Rye on the doorstep!
lots of great walkies!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ozzy1973
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The accommodation was spotlessly clean and had everything needed for a break. Located very close to the beautiful Camber Sands beach and a 10mins drive from Rye. My children and dog were well catered for with a PS3, games, dvds and even dog treats.
Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for the review. We hope that you will come and stay again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ccccat
1 review
“The perfect relaxing home from home experience”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

From the moment we stepped into the Lighthouse our holiday began on the perfect note. A top quality welcome gift to make us feel special and the house itself with all its fabulous charm.

This is our 7th stay there and we wouldn't want to be anywhere else at Christmas. It's part of our festive tradition and we love it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriesha...
1 review
“fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Such a nice clean house and we were welcomed with a collection of treats! Tea and coffee provided! Lovely and warm. Great rooms and amazing kitchen/conservatory! What an amazing weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaylu18
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I wanted a weekend away for my fiancées birthday with friends and somewhere not too far away from home (under 2 hours) which could accommodate 8 people, had a fire pit and a barbecue, and The Light house gave us exactly that. When we arrived we had a lovely gift from the owners which set up a relaxing, fun weekend away which was spent most of the time outside near the fire pit. The house was modern, clean and spacious. My only criticism would be was that the map wasn't clear to get to the property and if it was summer time you would have to be quite aware of your surroundings as you're close to about 2 other backyards and to be really picky there were no details on the site if linen and towels were included. I would also recommend bringing your own kindling and logs as Camber Sands shops were very expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, dining area with access to the outside area with fire pit
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardS8...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely holiday at The Lighthouse, clean, modern, spacious, everything provided for.
Lovely modern kitchen, we enjoyed many family meals in, and a very comfortable and stylish lounge to relax in. We booked The Lighthouse for our family including 2 grandchildren to celebrate a special birthday and it was perfect.
Rye is a lovely town with something for everyone, we were so lucky the weather was beautiful ( October ) so we spent lots of time on camber sands which was bonus for the children. The manager Richard was very helpful giving tips and advice on places to see and visit. Bodiam castle highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt a t home very comfortable and clean.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$280
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing