We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
150
129
59
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
129
59
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surbiton station continental breakfast lounge bar bosco lounge minor gripe boiled eggs air con close to the train station minute walk third floor night porter weekend stay rooms are comfortable room rate high street local attractions small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We have travelled around many places and stayed in many hotels. Hotel Bosco is certainly one of the best. Location , facilities , staff , food , lounge , room and general hotel presentation was superb !

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccull162884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear ccull62884,

I am pleased that you found Hotel Bosco to be 'simply amazing', and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A pity to rate this hotel as poor but seriously let down by their response to complaints. We chose this hotel as it ticked so many boxes as far a location and facilities for our visit. As far as these characteristics I'd delivered in spades. The breakfast was more than adequate and the amenities in the room were great. The major failure was NOISE. We had read about noise being a concern via trip advisor but it had been related to a weekend stay rather than a Monday when we stayed. To reassure ourselves we phoned up and requested a quiet room because of the review and were assured this would be the case. We checked in late after a full day and evening at the Championships nearby and were happy with the room but it was apparent that the air conditioning was very noisy. Turning it off made the street noise very apparent. We chose to leave the air con off and hope the traffic would calm down which it did by 1am but started up again about 6am. We mentioned it the next morning and were promised an email feedback form which was never delivered. Contacting them via their own web page produced no response. Phoning up as a follow up I was initially told that no email had been received. After a bit more persistence they did acknowledge contact had been made and a response given although not received despite having the correct contact details. On receipt of their response the content suggested they had no record of our request for a quiet room and in any case they had never received such a complaint and their rooms are triple glazed for guest comfort. Writing back to challenge this view I am still awaiting a response 10 days later.. Poor response and UNFORTUNATELY NOISY. We have stayed in plenty of rooms and this place is NOISY. Some people can deal with it and others can't . We couldn't but badly managed hence the review. So much potential spoiled by their response (and lack/type of).

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Stu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Stu06.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review as all feedback is greatly valued.

I am sorry that you experienced an issue with disturbance in the allocated room, and that when you sent an e-mail after departure, it was not received.

An e-mail was sent following your telephone call, and I apologise that any correspondence you have sent to us in response has also not been received, and has not gone into our 'spam' box.

I do hope that you will accept the goodwill gesture offered, and return on a future occasion.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Bosco on a hot hot day in late July. This is a stylish, quality, boutique hotel, with just about everything you need in terms of food and drink and comfort. It’s conveniently located, 100 yards from Surbiton station, with free car parking provided just round the corner. Our bedroom was at the back, not a great view but quiet and not overlooked. The air conditioning and double glazing were very efficient (it was 34 degrees outside), the bed was comfortable, and the room was very well stocked with everything you could reasonably want, and with lots of wardrobe space. The en-suite bathroom was super. And the lounge bar downstairs was excellent, a well stocked bar, comfortable seating, a good menu for both light lunches and evening meals, and a really good, imaginative and generous complimentary continental buffet breakfast. The service was friendly and efficient. Given the location, the quality, and the time of year, the prices were very reasonable. There are surprisingly few good decent hotels in the Kingston area, and it’s great to have found the Hotel Bosco. We will certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 578davidw578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear david w,

On behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for your five star review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and found our rates to be very reasonable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed on a saturday night. Good location for a shortish walk to Kingston. Lovely lively bar in the evening. Parking outside of the property limited but managed to get directly outside. Nice quiet room on the top floor and very comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peames818136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear peames818136,

On behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for your five star review.

I am pleased that you liked the location of the hotel, the atmosphere in The Lounge, and your allocated room.

Hoping to welcome you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. We chose here because we were visiting Kew Gardens, Hampton Court Palace and also had West End theatre show tickets. We travelled to the hotel by car but left the car in the free car park (5 mins walk away)and relied on bus, train and boat whilst there (download Citymapper app for public transport planning).
The hotel is ideally located near Surbiton Train Station (35 mins to Waterloo, 10mins to Hampton Court Palace) and also bus stops. There are lots of independent restaurants around it, also.
The hotel itself was almost like a boutique-style; very clean and the staff very helpful and polite. The breakfast is very good with a wide range of products to choose from.
We shall definitely choose here again if we visit the area.

Room tip: We had a room on the second florr and at the back - very quiet
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roo1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear roo1306,

On behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for your five star review.

I am pleased that the location was ideal for your requirements, you enjoyed the complimentary Pantry Breakfast, and found the team members to be helpful and polite.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews