We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy accommodation and a warm welcome.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandymouth Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Spacious king size bedroom
Comfortable twin room
Complimentary Cornish cream tea upon arrival
Complimentary basket of wood to keep the log burner going
Beautiful beaches and coastline within 10 minutes drive
Nearby lakes for picturesque walks
Beautiful sandy beaches nearby
Beautiful sandy beaches nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidgree...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy accommodation and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cabin was cosy and comfortable even though the weather was chilly. Hannah, Jon and their delightful children, Charlotte and Joshua, couldn't have been more welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elainenlo...
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cabins”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Cabins were immaculately presented and very comfortable. Cream tea on arrival was great and owners very accommodating. Would highly reccomend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F
1 review
“Stunning holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and my partner stayed at summerleaze , one of three lodges on site, on arrival we received a warm greeting from owner Johnathan. The lodge was gorgeous with a lovely cosy feel to it. The log burner was lovely of an evening. Lots to see and do in a stunning part of north Cornwall. Our last night we took a look at the night sky with Hannah and Johnathan, which was absolutely amazing. We would like to thank Hannah and Johnathan for a truly beautiful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelcbun
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at Sandymouth Lodge during the august bank holiday for 3 nights and loved every minute.
The cabin itself is finished to a very high standard, and had everything we needed for a short stay. The beds were so comfortable and it is so quiet and peaceful that it felt like it was just us there. The owners were very hospitable and friendly. Would recommend to anyone travelling to the area and wouldn't hesitate to return again.

Thanks for having us

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goonerett...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stumbled across Eddington Lodge aka Sandymouth Lodge the Sunday before the Easter weekend and decided to book last minute. The booking went through very quickly and smoothly.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Jonathan & Hannah who showed us the lodge and made us feel very welcome - especially when we discovered the Cornish cream tea set up for us inside! Great facilities in the lodge, everything you could ever need is provided and very good value. Within an easy drive of Bude/Boscastle/Tintagel. We were shown the fab telescope one evening and were lucky enough to see jupiter and 4 of its moons.

Highly recommend staying here...just don't book the dates I want :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing