We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed ...”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First trip to Cornwall (in a long while) for 2 adults and a 10 year old. The chalet size and location were perfect. It was well equipped and had everything you could need for a holiday stay, with just a short walk for food, entertainment and leisure facilities. Would definitely recommend and will be checking availability next time I want to visit the area. For those planning a trip, Bude is 5 mins drive away and well worth a visit if only for a dip in the sea pool.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location for Bude, the North Cornwall/Devon coast plus easy walk into pubs & shops of Kilkhampton. We didn't uses the park's facilities but there would be plenty to do if you wanted that entertainment.
We needed to contact owner as the single beds had not been made up, Jason responded instantly to explain there appeared to be a mix up on the booking system but could see retrospectively that we had a booking for 3 people rather than the 2 they'd prepared for. All was sorted within 15 mins....Exceptional response to a problem which should be reassuring to anyone considering booking here. It might be worth confirming your party size with owner before turning up if the system is prone to missing the booking detail.
We had a great time and the chalet was clean, safe and even withstood the mother of all thunder storms one night!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin S
Willenhall, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a great holiday we had. the chalet was spotless.and so close to many attractions.the service was brilliant from jason. and we wouldn't hesitate to book with him again.the only fault we had was just that the 2 soafa bed's we're a little uncomfortable in the living room they need to be looked at but it still didn't spoil our stay.and would recommend it to anyone. Many thanks sandra x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;