We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Cafe Strata

Cafe Strata
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Excelent spot for coffee. The staff were super friendly, moreso than any of the other cafes we experienced in the immediate area. Coffee was great and the browies with icecream were a real treat....very yummy.

10/10 for sure!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jodN8657BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2023

Wouldn't waste my time or money on this place ever again. 100% crap they had next to no food and drink machine wasn't working. When we asked if there was more food coming out they couldn't answer us.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ke11y_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022

Great food at an excellent price. Staff are lovely. Had Moroccan chicken wrap, iced coffee, and brownie. All delicious!

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Julesbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Because I was the victim of discriminatory behaviour from both the server and the boss I can not recommend this place to anyone unfortunately. I went next door to the bakery, got an amazing sandwhich, took it to a picnic table right on the beach and had a much better lunch with an awesome view, no 4 walls, more fresh air AND was a lot cheaper!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qual-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

We had Eggs Benedict and coffee. The staff were friendly and prompt, the food was absolutely delicious and the coffee was perfect. It was nice and warm inside which was perfect for a windy and rainy day. If you want a cozy place for brunch I would highly recommend Strata Cafe.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShawnySophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Strata also viewed

Waihi Beach, Bay of Plenty Region
Waihi Beach, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Waihi Beach, Bay of Plenty Region
Waihi Beach, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Cafe Strata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.