We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Vacation in Playa Negra”
Pool and House from Beach Side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and House from Beach Side
Front of House Pool and House at Dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Pool and House from Beach Side
Front of House
Pool and House at Dusk
Courtyard entrance to house and Pool
Stairs Leading to 2nd level balcony local artwork
Great Room living room kitchen and loft
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Loft Bedroom
Ocecan View from Balcony and outdoor dining
Pool entry
Pool at Dusk from second balcony
Welcome to Casa Ventana del Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patton1
Saint-Jean-de-Matha, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beach front with no beach”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The house is nice but not suitable for seniors or kids, because there is to many stairs. Air conditionner in 2 rooms on the first floor but the third room up the stairs just a fan so it's warm during the night.The beds are so and so , twin and double on the first floor and the mattresses are very thin. The water cooler not working.
Very nice pool and a very nice patio, but the bbq is near the pool, so not very useful for supper wich is 2 flights of stepsdown.
It is describe has a beach front, BUT NO BEACH JUST ROCKS.
It is far from the nearest town, there is some nice restaurants in the village.
The beach is not that great, no chairs, no shade not walking distance from the property

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool and the patio
Liked least: the stairs and the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRockett
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Vacation in Playa Negra”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 5 romantic nights at Casa Ventanas del Mar. It was an incredible vacation. The location was so beautiful and serene. The house is impeccable! And Mary and her staff couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful, and attentive!! I highly recommend Beach Grass Vacation Rentals for your trip to Playa Negra!! We are already planning our next stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Location
Liked least: Everything is great! No complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for the kinds words. You guys were so excited to be here and shared your adventures with wide open eyes, it refreshed my love of why I live in Playa Negra. Casa Ventana del Mar is perfect for a couple or small family/group. It's the last house at the end of a beachfront road with incredible ocean views and over looking the massive Los Pargos bay. The private garden courtyard, undercover decks with ample outdoor seating and salt water pool just adds to charm of this comfortable rental. I am happy to say this couple has already rebooked and is returning in Feb 2014. Looking forward to seeing you and showing you more adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan-Fa...
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Family Vacation”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The trip to Costa Rica with a week long stay at Beachgrass rentals was wonderful. Our family wanted to experience a warm tropical location that was safe, beautiful, and affordable. We opted to visit Playa Negra, which is south of Tamarindo along the Northern West Coast of Costa Rica. Our accommodations were scenic, comfortable, and safe in a gated community on the beach. We made friends and enjoyed our stay being surrounded by an environment that is reminscent of tropical U.S. locations such as Hawaii, California, and Florida before commercialization. There were many English speaking visitors at the Liberia airport, making it apparent that Costa Rica is quickly becoming a favorite alternative to the now risky vacation spot of Mexico. Mary, the manager at Beachgrass rentals is helpful, honest, courteous, speaks both English and Spanish, and totally understands the area and the needs of a visiting family. We flew in to the Liberia airport, picked up our Avis car rental (everyone spoke English), and drove the hour long drive to Playa Negra along the scenic Pacific ocean. The car rental, restaurants, and gas stations all accepted credit cards and U.S. dollars. All of the people we met in Playa Negra and Tamarindo, Costa Rica are friendly, kind, and many speak English as well as Spanish. It was a great experience! I would highly recommended a visit to Costa Rica for everyone seeking an enjoyable vacation. We will definitely be visiting Costa Rica again in the near future. Best Wishes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
Charlestown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home away from home in paradise!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Our three month vacation is spent every year at Casa Ventanas where you can watch whales and beautiful sunsets. There is truly everything you need for a comfortable stay. Playa Negra and Avellanas are minutes away with the best beaches/surfing and resturants/bars. It is paradise... Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and pool... being outside all the time. Watching whales and sunsets.
Liked least: Leaving to go home!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing