We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location - perfect family get away”
Cop Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016 Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Bedroom (air conditioned)
Master Bedroom en suite
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Double Bedroom
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Bedroom with 1 double and 1 single bed
Upstairs Gallary
Main Lounge
Main Lounge
Kitchen
Front of property
Games Room
View from front of  property
Hot Tub
Toddlers play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Peak Forest, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location - perfect family get away”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Cop Farm to celebrate 2 Wedding anniversaries and a Wedding. Being a large family group of all ages (with kids) we were looking for somewhere that had plenty of space to relax and enjoy. Cop farm had everything we could have wanted and more. There is plenty of living room for everyone and all the bedrooms are of a reasonable size. The master suite, being fantastic. Steve , the owner is both friendly and helpful. We had no issues during are stay, but I know if there was anything he could have done to help, he would have. The hot tub on the patio is a great bonus and even on a cold February night we made plenty of use of it. Strongly recommend this property :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidal01
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just had my hen weekend at cop farm. Oh. My. God.
What an incredible place. The house is beautiful. It's big but cosy. It has absolutely everything you need. Hot tub in 30 cm of snow was an unforgettable experience! !! There was heavy snowfall & large drifts prior to & during our stay but steve was on hand, spending most of the day of our arrival clearing the lane so we could get there!!! He even lent us snow sledges!!! a group of grown women sledging down the fields with the sheep staring open mouthed at us is an experience that just topped it all off!!! All 13 of us would highly recommend cop farm. Although we are currently trying to see if we can club together and just move in there permanently! Absolutely fantastic weekend. Can't recommend highly enough. Something for everyone. Thanks Steve for all your hard work. Ethel & her 12 hens!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie S
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cop Farm is a beautiful holiday space for 14 people”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The property is beautifully presented, spacious and very comfortable, with plenty to offer. The hot tub is a bonus. The owner was very helpful: he cleared the snow for us and assisted with moving cars.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth b
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing House!!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed at Cop Farm along with 12 other ladies to celebrate my 40th Birthday! On arrival we were met with snow leading up to the house, the majority of us were able to drive up but I was pleased to say that Steve was excellent and came to meet us at the bottom of the track and drove us up! On arrival at the house we were amazed, the layout of all the rooms, spacious areas and if families with children stayed there, it gives plenty of different areas to sit, play and not be under each other's feet. The hot tub is a bonus and the scenery around the house is breathtaking (especially with snow on the hills!)
The walk to the pub is a little longer than other reviews, more like 30 minutes so bare that in mind walking back up, we booked the local pub for the second night, Devonshire Arms, nice warm and cosy open fire but we have since realised we didn't need to leave the house for the evening, probably different in the Summer!
Whilst we were there, we had a problem with the heating and Steve was quick to cal out the plumber to get it fixed and for the inconvenience even treated us with champagne!
To say we all had a good relaxing chilling time is an under statement!
Would love to return 1 day with the family...in the Summer!!!!
Wlel done Steve!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foreverto...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Fabulous place... and huge!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Cop Farm truly is a hidden gem tucked into the rolling hillside of the Peak Forest countryside. Steve is a great host who is just around the corner should you need his assistance, but who otherwise keeps out of your way and leaves you to enjoy the house if you don't. And what a house it is! Steve has built a beautiful home which myself and my extended family felt very privileged to stay in for one week. There were a total of 13 of us at one stage and not once did it feel crowded. In fact, quite the opposite - at times you wondered where people had disappeared to. Were they playing darts or table football in the games room, playing the Wii upstairs in the giant living room, with the little ones in the playroom, chilling in the lounge/diner, or just relaxing in their rooms? And that's just inside the house and ignoring the expansive and private garden and the walking trails straight out the back door!

We stayed in the week before Christmas and were genuinely bowled over by the effort Steve had put in to the Christmas decorations around the house. This is just an example of his attention to detail which pervades throughout the property. You will want for nothing if you stay here as he has really thought of everything. It is a perfect place to relax and unwind with family and friends, and just so happens to be located in one of the most beautiful parts of the country to boot!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$810
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing