We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
17
7
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews views are amazing spent two nights hot tub spa accommodation paradise deck
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed at Sunseeker Lodge over Easter Weekend. Karen & Evan couldn't do enough to help with directions, advice and are just lovely people. Our room was simple, but spotlessly clean. Our first time at Whangaroa Harbour and what a unique place. We were lucky to get out on the water for a fish and to check out the stunning scenery. I thought that I had seen it all in NZ, but Whangaroa Harbour is truly unique.
Looking forward to heading up again some time again and will definately stay at Sunseeker Lodge.

Dennis

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 111111Doro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunseekerLodge, Owner at Sunseeker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much Dennis, we appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review for us, we enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you will return soon.

Kindest Regards
Karen and Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in one of the cabins. Friendly welcome from owner, who gave me a tour of the site. Room was pretty basic but all other amenities were adjacent: full kitchen, bathroom, sitting area. My bed was very comfortable and a fan was provided to cool things down. Wifi, although limited, worked fine for me. I took the walk up to the summit, 30mins uphill for stunning 360 views. There is one other twin room, group bunks room plus larger room. Also a pool. A lot of thought had been put into the site, which was apparent. Lovely location, very peaceful in the morning. Would definitely recommend and return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank padprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

3 friends and I spent two nights at the Sunseeker Lodge for a fishing weekend. The hosts are very friendly and make you feel right at home. Our room was immaculate and the beds were all very comfortable. No problems at all and will definitely be back. Great value and a beautiful place to get away for the weekend. Highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunseekerLodge, Owner at Sunseeker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you Kane,

What a great team you made, catching that big blue Marlin!!!!
well done guys great to have you all stay with us, keep in touch
and hope to see you again soon.

Karen and Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Unit was clean. Kitchenette was adequate. There is small table and chairs just outside the door, which was a great place to enjoy the view with a beer or wine.

Short walk to the marina where you can get a drink or food.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ring4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunseekerLodge, Owner at Sunseeker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back

Kind Regards

Karen and Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We found this lodge to be set in idyllic bush with beautiful views of the harbour. The hosts were lovely and very accommadtating. Would recommend this accommodation. Unit was well appointed and spotless with free wifi and cooking facilities plus a outdoor spa set in a pagoda like structure. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronz142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunseekerLodge, Owner at Sunseeker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you so much for your response to our lodge, we really appreciate your time to do this and hope you are enjoying the rest of new Zealand, It was lovely to meet you both and have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews