We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Retreat”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Whangaroa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Harbour Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Whangaroa
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This place ticks all the boxes! An incredible setting overlooking Whangaroa Harbour with a view that gets better every time you wake up. We were treated with comfortable, modern, spacious rooms in a wonderful location. What makes this place truly special is Lisa and Darrell (and Leo). They couldn't have done more to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and we couldn't be more grateful. A must visit.

Room Tip: Panoramic views,
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Emma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

The secret is out! We found this place by accident and what a find it was! First class hospitality from Lisa and Darrell left us feeling like royalty, along side beautiful, modern,comfortable and well equipped rooms. Spacious and extremely clean to match the outstanding views. Can't wait to go back. Thanks for having us

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Tucked away in the northlands, this is a real slice of heaven. The Pacific Harbour Lodge not only has breathtaking views of the stunning harbour below it is also run by two of the friendliest people you will ever come across on your travels. This is certainly accommodation not to be missed and really offers something very special. All the rooms are extremely comfortable and are well equipped (the beds and the showers are out of this world!) I have to say the whole place, inside and out, is decorated to perfection - I couldn't ask for more. It's in a brilliant location, absolute peace and tranquility, and a great base for travellers looking to explore the north. It's ideal for fishing, walking, relaxing - basically it's perfect for everyone. Do not hesitate to book! You won't regret your stay at the Pacific Harbour Lodge, I can guarantee that. I can also guarantee that you won't want to leave! We are already planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic - we had the grand tour!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

From the first contact on the phone till our goodbye we felt at home. We came as guests but left as friends . The rooms are comfortable, clean and big. Stunning views. Beautiful sunset. If you are not interrested in fishing you van do some wonderful walks to St Pauls and the peninsula.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank keesandsieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We have just come home from an amazing weekend spent at Pacific Harbour Lodge. The Lodge is really well appointed, newly refurbished with a coastal decor and very clean. Our hosts (Darrell & Leisa) went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, going over and above in service and were so welcoming we came away feeling we had spent the weekend with good friends. This is a place not to be missed. We will definately be back

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rcashmore2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangaroa
20.0 km away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
25.8 km away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
11.6 km away
The Lodge at Kauri Cliffs
The Lodge at Kauri Cliffs
#1 of 1 in Matauri Bay
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
1.1 km away
Waimanu Lodge Whangaroa Northland
11.5 km away
Cavalli Beach House Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Harbour Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Harbour Lodge

Address: 8 Lewer Road | Whangaroa Harbour, Whangaroa 0478, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangaroa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Whangaroa
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained 6 Unit Motel in the stunning Whangaroa Harbour. Recently refurbished units all boasting spectacular views. Most units sleep 4 (1 x King 2 x single). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing