We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very rude do not go there. ”

Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Whangaroa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 May 2023

great spot but bar staff were very rude the service was crap food was ok but would not go there again.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navigate66987947908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2023

Were staying locally so decided to try here for lunch. Didn't realise opened at 12pm but arrived at 12.08pm but door was locked. Lady inside opened it and begrudgingly said hello when I did. We walked inside thinking we would get taken to a table or at least acknowledged by someone as the door opener had walked off. The bar lady who turned her back on us.

The first lady pushed past us to put out the flag and then with us standing there like idiots walked past us went into the bar and also turned her back on us. So rude. We walked out hungry and spent our money elsewhere so can't comment on the food but if the customer service is the guide... who knows - I've put average for the food because I had to put something to write this review.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scoots634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2022

Really good club type meals. Great value and friendly service. Try the seafood pizza it’s great. We enjoyed all of our meals.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Nice spot to relax and enjoy the view. Cool beer on a sunny day. Tables available outside next to the road overlooking the ocean.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank KiwiDiverWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Yummy coffee and cake. Good service. Sat on deck keeping an eye on Boat at floating dock while relaxed.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Rawene33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Kaeo, Northland Region
 
Kaeo, Northland Region
Whangaroa, Northland Region
 

Been to Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.