We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and menu choice and good value”

Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Whangaroa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2022

Really good club type meals. Great value and friendly service. Try the seafood pizza it’s great. We enjoyed all of our meals.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Nice spot to relax and enjoy the view. Cool beer on a sunny day. Tables available outside next to the road overlooking the ocean.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank KiwiDiverWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Yummy coffee and cake. Good service. Sat on deck keeping an eye on Boat at floating dock while relaxed.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Rawene33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Paid $28 for a steak that you couldn't cut with the wooden cutlery. Broke 2 forks trying to cut it. They would only cook the steak medium ... how lazy is that!! Chips were cold. Very disappointed in the meal. We have been there twice recently and the 1st experience wasn't much better. We won't be returning.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shaza56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

To all Europeans: this is not better then any fast food junk you know!! Fish and chips and bad sirloin steak! No other option around 5 km, better take the car!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Uli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Kaeo, Northland Region
 
Kaeo, Northland Region
Whangaroa, Northland Region
 

Been to Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.