We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffe ad Cake”

Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Whangaroa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Yummy coffee and cake. Good service. Sat on deck keeping an eye on Boat at floating dock while relaxed.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Rawene33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2020

Paid $28 for a steak that you couldn't cut with the wooden cutlery. Broke 2 forks trying to cut it. They would only cook the steak medium ... how lazy is that!! Chips were cold. Very disappointed in the meal. We have been there twice recently and the 1st experience wasn't much better. We won't be returning.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shaza56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

To all Europeans: this is not better then any fast food junk you know!! Fish and chips and bad sirloin steak! No other option around 5 km, better take the car!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Uli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

I had my usual long black hot water on side ordered his house specisl toasted Croque Forestierre very yummy toasted with mushrooms very filling with side greens i love this place delicious food great coffee quiet with great service checkout the menu pic

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank kaahu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Really popular and for good reason, if you can nab a table on the deck and enjoy the view as well as the food. The gluten free options are very limited but I really enjoyed the mussels (for the last time - had an appalling experience with mussels elsewhere after this). My friends enjoyed their fish and chips, and we all would happily return.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank lar289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Kaeo, Northland Region
 
Kaeo, Northland Region
Whangaroa, Northland Region
 

Been to Whangaroa Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.