We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Rendezvous(Tutukaka)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke of Marlborough Hotel(Russell)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga(Omapere)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
161
119
22
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
119
22
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreaty groundsholiday parkgreat locationclean facilitiescamper vanpowered siteenjoyable stayplenty of hot watera great place to staywater pressurewalk into townminutes walk awaypeak seasoncamping groundlovely spotthe kitchenwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Every time I go to explore the Bay of Islands I stay at the Waitangi Holiday Campground. I've generally been up during the winter and have found the cabins to be clean and ready with the basics (dishes, fridge, heater, etc.) The shared kitchen is great for getting to know other travelers, and the overall layout of the grounds, right there on the river, is just gorgeous. Have breakfast looking out onto the river, or walk 5 min to the cafe at Waitangi or 15-20 min to central Paihia. I could hear kiwis at night, which I'd only heard on TV before, so that was pretty amazing. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the place is clearly well looked after. Basic amenities for low fuss campers who want to be in nature but not too far from the buzz of Paihia or Waitangi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank npoindexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear npoindextor

Thank you for taking the time to write such are great informative review for the Holiday Park. We really enjoy reading about the highlights of your stay.

Regards
The Team at the the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Really good camp site not far from Waitangi Treaty grounds and walking distance to nearby hotels, bars and shops
Has wifi, laundry and good clean washrooms
Staff at reception were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Libby

Thank you for writing a review for the Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us.

Regards the Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent two nights here in our hired camper during the Lions Tour. The lady on registration were very welcoming Shower block was clean and the showers were excellent. Powered pitches are flat and ours had a concrete base, which was good as there had been a lot of rain. We had a riverside pitch which was beautiful. We used the laundry here with washing machines and tumble dryers which were reasonable at NZ$2 per appliance and you can buy washing powder from the reception area, but could do with an extra tumble dryer. The camp ground is only a 20 minute walk into the centre of Pahia for restaurants etc. All in all a great place to stay on our two week Lions trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Suzanne

Thank you for taking the time to write a great informative review about the Holiday Park.

Regards the team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great campsite. Friendly efficient checkin and gorgeous views over the water. Clean toilets and spacious sites.

Lovely walk along the sand to the bridge to the Treaty Grounds or along the beach to Paihia town. There's even a Countdown 5 minutes walk away so it's got everything you could need!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NikE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear NikE7

Thank you for writing a great review about the park. It is rewarding to hear when guests enjoy their time with us.

Regards
The Waitangi Holiday Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Lovely setting. Facilities were great, very clean. We stayed in a campervan on a powered site, very convenient. Wifi available in campervan which was a real plus! Weather wasn't great but just round the corner from Waiting treaty grounds which are a must see, extremely interesting!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philippaw182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Philippa

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about the Park. We really do appreciate all your lovely comments.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews