We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campsite great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waitangi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Really good camp site not far from Waitangi Treaty grounds and walking distance to nearby hotels, bars and shops
Has wifi, laundry and good clean washrooms
Staff at reception were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Libby

Thank you for writing a review for the Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us.

Regards the Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent two nights here in our hired camper during the Lions Tour. The lady on registration were very welcoming Shower block was clean and the showers were excellent. Powered pitches are flat and ours had a concrete base, which was good as there had been a lot of rain. We had a riverside pitch which was beautiful. We used the laundry here with washing machines and tumble dryers which were reasonable at NZ$2 per appliance and you can buy washing powder from the reception area, but could do with an extra tumble dryer. The camp ground is only a 20 minute walk into the centre of Pahia for restaurants etc. All in all a great place to stay on our two week Lions trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Suzanne

Thank you for taking the time to write a great informative review about the Holiday Park.

Regards the team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great campsite. Friendly efficient checkin and gorgeous views over the water. Clean toilets and spacious sites.

Lovely walk along the sand to the bridge to the Treaty Grounds or along the beach to Paihia town. There's even a Countdown 5 minutes walk away so it's got everything you could need!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NikE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear NikE7

Thank you for writing a great review about the park. It is rewarding to hear when guests enjoy their time with us.

Regards
The Waitangi Holiday Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Lovely setting. Facilities were great, very clean. We stayed in a campervan on a powered site, very convenient. Wifi available in campervan which was a real plus! Weather wasn't great but just round the corner from Waiting treaty grounds which are a must see, extremely interesting!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philippaw182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Philippa

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about the Park. We really do appreciate all your lovely comments.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

It is quiet, and it's lovely for that. Just a bit away from the town, with a nice sea view. The facilities are excellent and well kept. I would have stayed longer - just so much to see. We are the youngest here by about 300 years - but so what.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank R0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear R0062

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you loved the peace and quiet that our location offers.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northland Region
0.7 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
3.5 km away
Paihia TOP 10
Paihia TOP 10
#5 of 31 in Paihia
212 reviews
0.6 km away
Bay of Islands Campervan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Russell TOP 10 Holiday Park
37.4 km away
Crab Cove
Crab Cove
#458 of 1,343 in North Island
18 reviews
56.5 km away
Pacific Rendezvous
Pacific Rendezvous
#1 of 3 in Tutukaka
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Northland Region

Been to Waitangi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitangi Holiday Park

Address: 21 Tahuna Road | Waitangi, 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Northland Region
Price Range: $73 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waitangi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Waitangi accommodation including comfortable cabins and powered and non-powered camp sites, most with uninterrupted views of the Waitangi River. The Park provides a welcoming atmosphere and we try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible in relaxed surroundings. Our Bay of Islands accommodation is simple, but very clean and is suited to all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waitangi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing