We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and conveniently located campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waitangi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed at this campsite for 4 nights while exploring the Bay of Islands in New Zealand. It was clean, spacious and very conveniently located. Very handy for a lot of day trips. There is a very nice kitchen to use with a BBQ area and showers and toilets were very clean all the time.

Room Tip: Any pitch is good as most of them have a view of the estuary.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monique k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Monique

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your great comments and five star rating.

Regards
The Team at Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Lovely area we stayed in the cabins which are dated and so are the amenities blocks. staff are great love the area watch the mozzies and sand Flys at low tide. Nice walks in the area and lots to go and see.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrPearce2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Dr Pearce

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate your comments.

Regards
The Team at Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Pretty good powered site, it was in a good location (perhaps a 20 minute walk into town but there was a Countdown - otherwise known as Woolworths nearby) and the kitchen and bathroom facilities were clean. One young guy was so nice before we arrived and continued to be nice upon arrival, on other occasions we walked into the office and were ignored by other people (but didn't really care as we went to tourist information in Paihai but could have at least acknowledged us). Overall pretty good value for money.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Janet

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate your great feedback.

Regards
The Team at Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We loved the location of this holiday park. It was a nice walk along the beach taking only 20 minutes to Paihia and providing very easy access to Waitangi Treaty grounds. Waitangi holiday park was a very peaceful location with well equipped clean facilities.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lweedo_376900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Lweedo

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your great comments.

Regards
The Team at Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

we went to bay of island for the Auckland day holiday, went to Bay of islands and Waitangi Holiday park, Waitangi holiday park close to Town center. Free wifi, hot water. good place to stay .we enjoyed our stay at Paihia

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roxyhuangnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Roxy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate five star rating.

Regards
The Team at Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northland Region
0.7 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
3.5 km away
Paihia TOP 10
Paihia TOP 10
#5 of 31 in Paihia
212 reviews
4.8 km away
Russell TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bay of Islands Campervan Park
37.4 km away
Crab Cove
Crab Cove
#462 of 1,343 in North Island
18 reviews
56.5 km away
Pacific Rendezvous
Pacific Rendezvous
#1 of 3 in Tutukaka
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Northland Region

Been to Waitangi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitangi Holiday Park

Address: 21 Tahuna Road | Waitangi, 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Northland Region
Price Range: $74 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waitangi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Waitangi accommodation including comfortable cabins and powered and non-powered camp sites, most with uninterrupted views of the Waitangi River. The Park provides a welcoming atmosphere and we try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible in relaxed surroundings. Our Bay of Islands accommodation is simple, but very clean and is suited to all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waitangi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing