We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waitangi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed in a camper van, our friends stayed in a camper van adjacent to us and plot was ok, with reasonable amount of space. However, facilities were rather tired and not a pleasure to use, were used but not enjoyed - they were adequate but nothing to get excited about, have learnt now - being new to camp sites better to pay more as standards generally better.

Room Tip: Get what u pay for
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barnholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Barnholly

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your comments.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Amazing service (staff are extremely helpful and polite) and facilities (clean toilets and warm showers). Super affordable. In an absolutely stunning spot. I cannot wait to go back and take more people I love there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 489larissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Larissa

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your wonderful comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Campground well appointed, good sized sites, beautiful outlook. Excellent location for walking to the Waitangi treaty grounds and Paihia township. Facilities were excellent, great kitchen, bathroom, BBQ and laundry. All clean, bright and well appointed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Trish

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your great comments.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

we have stayed here many times and love the location. Hosts keep the campground tidy. Walking distance to the Waitangi Treaty grounds, beach and the supermarket.
We have stayed at the campground in our wee poptop camper and in the cabins and will certainly be back to try our luck at fishing. We even got a flounder from right out in front of the campground!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kauriinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Kauriinfo

Thank you for writing a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We love having you come to stay with us and more over that you keep returning to stay at our park.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We are a family of 5 and stayed in one of the cabins. The cabins were basic but were clean and had everything we needed .


The location was convenient and pretty spot over looking the lake.

The staff were friendly and helpful, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Wifi was the only issue we had, very slow and mostly unable to connect
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TeamRoss2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear TeamRoss

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your great comments.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northland Region
0.7 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
3.5 km away
Paihia TOP 10
Paihia TOP 10
#5 of 31 in Paihia
212 reviews
0.6 km away
Bay of Islands Campervan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Russell TOP 10 Holiday Park
37.4 km away
Crab Cove
Crab Cove
#458 of 1,343 in North Island
18 reviews
56.5 km away
Pacific Rendezvous
Pacific Rendezvous
#1 of 3 in Tutukaka
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Northland Region

Been to Waitangi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitangi Holiday Park

Address: 21 Tahuna Road | Waitangi, 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Northland Region
Price Range: $73 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waitangi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Waitangi accommodation including comfortable cabins and powered and non-powered camp sites, most with uninterrupted views of the Waitangi River. The Park provides a welcoming atmosphere and we try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible in relaxed surroundings. Our Bay of Islands accommodation is simple, but very clean and is suited to all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waitangi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing