We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Rendezvous(Tutukaka)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke of Marlborough Hotel(Russell)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga(Omapere)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$57
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
161
119
22
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
119
22
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreaty groundsholiday parkgreat locationclean facilitiescamper vanpowered siteenjoyable stayplenty of hot watera great place to staywater pressurewalk into townminutes walk awaypeak seasoncamping groundlovely spotthe kitchenwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Amazing service (staff are extremely helpful and polite) and facilities (clean toilets and warm showers). Super affordable. In an absolutely stunning spot. I cannot wait to go back and take more people I love there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 489larissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Larissa

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your wonderful comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Campground well appointed, good sized sites, beautiful outlook. Excellent location for walking to the Waitangi treaty grounds and Paihia township. Facilities were excellent, great kitchen, bathroom, BBQ and laundry. All clean, bright and well appointed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Trish

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your great comments.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

we have stayed here many times and love the location. Hosts keep the campground tidy. Walking distance to the Waitangi Treaty grounds, beach and the supermarket.
We have stayed at the campground in our wee poptop camper and in the cabins and will certainly be back to try our luck at fishing. We even got a flounder from right out in front of the campground!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kauriinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Kauriinfo

Thank you for writing a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We love having you come to stay with us and more over that you keep returning to stay at our park.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We are a family of 5 and stayed in one of the cabins. The cabins were basic but were clean and had everything we needed .


The location was convenient and pretty spot over looking the lake.

The staff were friendly and helpful, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Wifi was the only issue we had, very slow and mostly unable to connect
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TeamRoss2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear TeamRoss

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your great comments.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Great spot, great staff and facilities, just not great for putting a tent up as the ground has concrete or stone under grass so couldnt get pegs in, luckily no wind or tent would have gone,people were helpful and couldn't be a better spot tho

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billy_perrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Billy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waitangi Holiday Park.

We really do appreciate all your feedback. Think the problem was that we had not had any rain for a while and the ground was rock hard as there are no stones under our grass sites.

Regards
Bruce and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews