We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay even in the Rain!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taiharuru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Guesthouse at Taiharuru Farms Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Taiharuru B&B and Inns
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay even in the Rain!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017

It was such a beautiful home, even in the pouring rain, with a cliff view to the beach, several decks, a bbque grill, full house with multiple bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. After a month of travel, it felt good to unwind, spread out a bit (even had a fire), made some meals and stayed in. We managed to get a nice drive and hike in the area and of course, sunny conditions would have been preferred, but we had a very lovely 2 days in this guesthouse. The owners are lovely people who took good care of us and the home. It's a real treat - don't miss it.

Room Tip: You receive the entire house and there are views from everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFBIvyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2017

What a fantastic stay we had. As Northlanders ourselves we can compare it and found it to be truly unique: the views, the seclusion, the location, the peace and quiet, the proximity of the private beach and the local attractions. A luxuriously appointed big home away from home and very friendly hosts living nearby. They have sensitively landscaped and restored their surrounding acreage. We particularly enjoyed the sound of the waves, the full moon rise above the sea horizon, the call of the Kiwis at night (now becoming rare in NZ) and the walk along the fenceline up to the top of Kauri Mountain with the amazing views to all directions.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner_and_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The Guesthouse at Taiharuru is a truly tremendous place to stay. The view is incredible, the house itself is sensational and the hosts are wonderful. It is a perfect place to relax and unwind and to explore Northland. The facilities are brilliant and having your own private bay is incredible.
Thank you Raewyn and Grant for sharing your slice of heaven with us.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimE137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our family of 4 stayed during Christmas in 2015. This property and location is utterly enchanting. The owners were incredibly accomodating, when we arrived to our delight a Christmas tree was erected with presents this small but wonderful gesture made us feel that rather staying in paid accomodation you were with family friends. The private beach is great for kids. The farm house itself has beautiful views overlooking the ocean, great for entertaining and well stocked. It was an absolute pleasure staying here, our daughters still speak of it ! Thank you for sharing your little slice of NZ heaven.

Stayed December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Daniella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing property set in the middle of what can be only described as heaven..The house is amazing and loads of room for groups or just a couple. The private beach is only minutes away where you an enjoy paddle boarding, Fishing, boats, swimming and much more. There are lots of other activities around with more amazing beaches and cool climbs..The Hospitality received by the Faber Family was five stars. We will be back soon..Thanks for everything

Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taiharuru
16.3 km away
Pacific Rendezvous
Pacific Rendezvous
#1 of 3 in Tutukaka
633 reviews
19.4 km away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
290 reviews
8.7 km away
Kauri Villas
Kauri Villas
#1 of 31 in Whangarei
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guesthouse at Taiharuru Farms Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guesthouse at Taiharuru Farms Lodge

Property: The Guesthouse at Taiharuru Farms Lodge
Address: 14 Te Whara Way | RD1, Taiharuru, Whangarei Heads 0192, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei Heads > Taiharuru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Taiharuru
Price range (per night): $310 - $410
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse at Taiharuru Farms Lodge provides an ideal base when visting Northland.Set on a private 100 acre coastal estate with its own beach, stunning views,walks, kayaking, fishing swimming and snorkelling all on the property.This self contained luxury 3 bedroom serviced holiday home is one of New Zealnds 'special places'.Only 2.5 hours drive from Auckland with most Northland attrractions within a short driving distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing