We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
126
132
66
31
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
132
66
31
49
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

I have just returned having spent 4 days there, my property being out of action due to last years earthquakes. The season hasn't really started and so everything wasn't in full swing however I can confirm that the mobile home was spotlessly clean, as was the entire site and all staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative is the proximity to the railway but that is outside of their control. The trains run till about midnight so if a light sleeper ask to be as far away as possible from the railway line or take earplugs

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Camping Girasole is a great place to spend a vacation. The village is clean and nice. The sea is beautiful and very clean. The beach is clean. The cabins are good and the kitchen has everything you need. It was wonderful to have your meals outside, on the patio with the beach directly in front. We were here the second time and we will come again. We can recommend this camping village for couples and couples with children.

Room Tip: We had a small cabin and it was perfect.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 373eddaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GirasoleFermo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Girasole Camping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you spent a super vacation by us, you appreciated our village as clean and nice and enjoyed your meals on the patio directly in front of the beach!
We will wait for you next summer
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

It was a great place to stay! Very simple, clean, accurate and relaxing. Nice attivites for the kids and relaxing to a parents:-)Amazing breakfast on the beach, but you have to hurry, because best pastry finish very fast:-)
Good position, because With a car you can reach amazing places, nice to show for kids!
Can recommend this place for a family vacations!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ekaterina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GirasoleFermo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Girasole Camping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Katerina,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant time with your family in our village, appreciating our good position and enjoying our activities with our animation team.
We hope to see you next summer
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We rented a small independent flat ('casetta mobile') in the camping.
It was with view on the seaside, so when having breakfast in the patio outside our flat we enjoyed the lovely view of the sea.
The camping is clean, cars are parked outside it so children can play free and safe. There is a small supermarket (with convenient prices), a restaurant, a swimming pool for adults and one for children (plus a jacuzzi).
The staff was always friendly and available and the guys and girls who animated the life of the camping (aquagym lessons, baby dance for children, etc) were fantastic.
Definitely a perfect stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Federica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneGirasole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Girasole Camping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear mrs Federica,
thank you very much.

See You soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This place was surprisingly good! It has a pool, a few restaurants and shops. Location is a bit of a drive from Florence but it has everything you need there from a bargain to a pharmacy. The room (it was really a small cabin) was tiny with an even tinier bathroom. It had aircon which is all you really need when you have the Italian sun burning away. Definitely family orientated and would stay here if you're travelling with a few friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninnynin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews