We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home away from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyzac-le-Moustier, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing home away from home”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Three friends and I had the great pleasure of staying in the tobacco barn for a week this spring. The three bedrooms and three bathrooms allowed us all to have privacy and our own beds. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room very comfortable. We even had a washing machine at our disposal,
The pool was especially lovely, and after a day of sight seeing we were able to cool off and relax.
One of the most wonderful parts of our stay though, was our host and hostess. They are a lovely couple and very helpful without being over bearing. I would highly recommend this lovely gite to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to write. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, that you found our gite comfortable and the pool relaxing.We hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBandBA
Seattle
2 reviews
“A Haven for Guests”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for a week at the end of May, 2017 in the Tobacco Barn unit of Le Manoir des Granges near Peyzac le Moustier. This is a remarkable place in a stunning setting, owned and managed by Paul and Philippa, who have mastered the art of creating a beautiful space for guests and welcoming them in the most warm and helpful ways. The accommodations were lovely, with three ensuite bedrooms, a comfortable and inviting living room and a wonderful kitchen that overlooked the meadows and cliffs of St Christophe. We particularly enjoyed the poolside gazebo where we ate dinner and savored the gorgeous scenery. The location was perfect and after a week, we felt we had barely begun to explore all that there is to see and do in the nearby vicinity. We loved … the walks in the area, the dinners in the gazebo, the birds darting and dashing as the sun set, the walk to the bakery, the chats with the owners and other guests. I even loved retrieving the sun baked, sweet smelling laundry from the clothesline. When we asked the Israelis who were staying in the big house, what brought them to this area of France, they pointed to the house and said, “This place.” We completely understand the comment. We plan to return.
Paul and Phillippa have done a magnificent job of creating a haven for their guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
We are very lucky to live in such a wonderful place and we are very glad to be able to share it with our guests. Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon P
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful location with amazing hosts”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic 2 weeks in the Tobacco barn at Le Manoir des Granges. The location provides an excellent base to explore the most interesting sites of the Dordogne and we had lovely evenings sat out overlooking La Roque St-Christophe with our dinner and a glass of wine. The Tobacco barn was spacious and well appointed, with everything you could need to cook the best the region has to offer. What made this accommodation stand out though was the hosts Paul and Philippa, for whom nothing was too much trouble and made it feel like you were staying with old friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justus369
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous two weeks in tobacco barn”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Les Granges is in a fabulous location with excellent facilities. My family stayed in Tobacco Barn and Walnut Store. The hosts Paul and Phillipa were so knowledgeable and helpful....nothing was too much trouble.
If you are visiting this area of France I would highly recommend Les Granges .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location.
Liked least: One wet day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALTSELGRE...
WEST SUSSEX UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great week at "Le Manoir des Granges". Paula and Philippa are delightful hosts and made us very welcome . Nothing was too much trouble and they were very knowledgable and helped with recommendations for markets, activities day's out etc. The Tobacco Barn is a lovely gite- very comfortable and well equipped with everything you need. The location is excellent, and we found it to be very central to all the best things to see along the Vezere valley and beyond. There are many good restaurants in the local area and Paul and Philippa will gladly recommend and book one for you. We had some of best food we've ever eaten in France here and found most of the local restaurants very reasonably priced. It was always nice coming back to Le Manoir after a day out and relaxing by the lovely pool with a glass of wine.....so much so we didnt want to leave!! Looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and gite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing