We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Haybarn - light and spacious interior, private patio, perfect space for two people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Haybarn - light and spacious interior, private patio, perfect space for two people
View from the Bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Haybarn - light and spacious interior, private patio, perfect space for two people
View from the Bedroom window
A spacious living/dining room in the Haybarn
Living room and kitchen
Dining a deux
Glass of red anyone?!
The Haybarn - Light and spacious with the original wooden beams
Cosy wood burner for cooler nights in by the fire
The king sized bed that's been described as 'like being hugged to sleep by a giant marshmallow'!
The Haybarn bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom to living room
View from the haybarn Terrace
Saturday market in Sarlat
St Leon sur Vezere
Canoeing from Saint Leon sur Vezere
Canoeing on the River Vezere
Cycling on the Voie Verte from Sarlat
View of Le roque St Christophe from Les Granges
Nearby Chateau de Losse
Roque Gageac and the river Dordogne
Wine festival St Emilion
Jardin d'Eyringnac
Pony trekking in 'la vallée des hommes'
La Roque Saint Christophe - pre-history at it's very best is just across the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Peyzac-le-Moustier, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bobby5394
Romford
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This gite has its own private terrace so was ideal for us with our dog. Lovely gite in a beautiful location. Nice bottle of wine and walnut cake waiting on arrival. Much appreciated. Bakery and restaurant within a 5 min walk. The owners are extremely helpful, without being intrusive, suggesting places to visit and booking restaurants and the vet for us. The Dordogne is a beautiful part of the world and we will definitely be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your first visit to the Dordogne and that we were able to help guide you to some of the best places to visit. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sareysare...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Gite in perfect location”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked 4 nights the Haybarn at short notice. Philippa and Paul are excellent hosts, welcoming, helpful without overwhelming one with information, and available. The gite is great, well-equipped and well-maintained, comfortable and private with a sunny terrace. We hope to return to enjoy more of the ancient treasures in the Vezere valley, and the delights of La Table de Moustier, and the vineyard down the road!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the gite was comfortable. We aim to maintain comfort because that is what we would want. We will look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali-May59
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, everything we needed, lots of places to visit, friendly helpful owners on site.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This gite lived up to all our expectations and was the perfect base for the middle week of three in the Dordogne area. The gite itself had everything we needed. We loved our private terrace for eating and sunbathing with the view across to St Christophe. It was only a few steps down to the pool we shared with the three other small properties, but it was never busy at the pool and nice to chat to our neighbours to get ideas for where else to visit.
Paul and Philippa were most welcoming and really knowledgeable about the area and guided us as to which chateaux/villages/canoe trip to do. We will return as we didn't have time to visit everywhere that interested us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you. We are happy to know that the gite was perfect for you and that you enjoyed the area as much as we do. As you have found out, there is so much to see and do that it will take a few visits to appreciate everything that is on offer! We will look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
underwhis...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Haybarn was so spacious and the private patio was just perfect. Paul and Phillipa were excellent hosts who you knew were always around if you needed them but very unobtrusive. They were kind enough to book our meal at the local restaurant for our first night and gave us lots of tips on places to visit and good restaurants. This was a perfect base to stay as there were so many villages,visitor
attractions, restaurants, walks etc within half an hour to an hours drive away. We had a fantastic two week stay despite the unpredictable weather. On our last morning two deer appeared on the garden bank visible from our bedroom window. Le Rocque St Christophe was directly opposite the property and was a beautiful sight to gaze at from our bedroom window and our patio. Can highly recommend the Haybarn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely gite, great location, very comfortable with all you need for a your holiday”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location for visiting the many attractions that the Dordogne has to offer. The gite was very comfortable and has everything you will need for your stay. Thank you Philippa and Paul. PS loved the wine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing