We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfing Turtle Beach Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
153
74
51
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
74
51
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby turtleshorseback ridingbeach barseafood pastaprivate beachping pongevery afternoonlonely planetan adventuredorm bedsboat rideremote locationother travelersamazing locationstayed longerplace is beautifulyoga classes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at surfing turtle for what was supposed to be a few days and quickly turned into almost a week.
The staff were incredible and very helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable and the volunteers were awesome putting on daily events and fun games at night.
Whether your here to chill by the beach or have a little party at night, your sure to have an epic time!
Will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank timwalsh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I vacated at Surfing turtle Lounge in 2017, It was a dream come true vaction. The mini resort is located on the beach and every morning you will wake up with the sound of the ocean. The wiew is marvelous.
The food it was great every single day fresh fish caught in the same day, great seafood.
Best vacation ever!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank st4make
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were definitely the oldest and youngest people there when we stayed (my daughter is 11). It's mostly younger folks - couples and backpackers. But we felt welcome and what an amazing place. An adventure to get to, and the setting is beautiful. Be prepared to ease into the pace and chill. You can surf (break is pretty good), ride horses and play volleyball in the evening. And take some time to meet the other folks, its a real international mix.
Do not expect turn-down service, its rustic, its sandy, there is no hot water (you wont miss it), food service is Nica time. who cares? another Tona please.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We traveled to Surfing Turtle Lodge two weeks ago! The location is stunning and the beach sunset is unparalleled!

We arrived late at night the first night, but when we arrived the staff was very helpful. They alerted us to all the rules of the Lodge and check-in was very quick.

Each day the staff provided us with helpful suggestions on things to do for the day and at night.

The area surrounding the lodge is very safe and staffed by very helpful security staff. The volunteers and local staff were very attentive to our needs.

I would recommend Surfing Turtle Lodge to anyone who is looking for a fun time or simply just looking to relax on a private beach.

I recommend renting out the private cabins! You wont regret it!

Room Tip: Rent the Cabins!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prevain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing_Turtle_Lodge, STL Team at Surfing Turtle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your STL experience. We are always glad to hear a guest has appreciated our location and all of the natural beauty it offers, and even more delighted to hear that you felt safe and looked after by our staff. Best of luck in all future travels, perhaps we will see you again someday!

Cheers,
Aprille

- On behalf of the STL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Spent several days at this place and I wish I didn't have to leave. Great staff, great volunteers (honestly, I can't say enough about the entire team!). Would definitely recommend the fresh fish filet for dinner! There are hammocks everywhere (who doesn't like hammocks...), horseback riding, surfing & volleyball; everything fun for a beach.

Room Tip: The beach front huts are much larger than anticipated.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing_Turtle_Lodge, STL Team at Surfing Turtle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

So pleased to hear all of the great things you had to say about our team! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and sincerely hope to welcome you back one day. Best of luck in all future travels.

Cheers,
Aprille

- On behalf of the STL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews