We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NikWit
Shifnal, United Kingdom

Deserves a 3.5!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2024via mobile
The beach was absolutely stunning and we used it each and every day of our stay, can understand exactly why it is classed as a world class beach albeit there are a few characters that frequent it!
Hotel itself and some rooms are tired and staff don’t seem to be very enthusiastic unfortunately but did improve as the week progressed and we certainly took a shine to some staff members
The pool area and restaurant wasn’t for us and more family orientated so we stayed on the beach
Supermarket and few eateries opposite if required
Good food but very ‘samey’ as AI can sometimes be. Make sure to ask for the lunchtime menu rather than just the buffet as not always offered. This offers pizza, nachos, salads if you don’t fancy a full meal as such
Unfortunately, we found Lystra front of house receptionist, to be very rude and unhelpful - certainly not a person to be used to deal with guests face to face!!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$646
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Trip.com
    $442
  • Official Hotel
    $586
0.8 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
$173
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $173
  • ZenHotels.com
    $192
  • Tripadvisor
    $173
0.5 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $219
  • Priceline
    $280
0.5 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$332
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    $312
  • StayForLong
    $331
  • Hotels.com
    $333
0.6 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Algotels
    $617
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Tripadvisor
    $158
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$422
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    $418
  • StayForLong
    $447
  • Priceline
    $465
1.2 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
$213
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $201
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
0.7 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
View from the front of my room
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Tripadvisor
    $170
0.7 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in The Lime
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
818
495
154
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
818
495
154
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steel band a la carte menu melon main restaurant beach vendors all inclusive package pool restaurant beach towels dress code set menu plenty of sunbeds rum punch gardens are beautiful great holiday egg station ground floor grand anse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024

The beach front area is the best of Grand Anse! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious! Dinner time was a little late for my young family but the staff let us start dinner 30 min earlier. They have a water sport company next door that allows you to use the gear for one hour every day with no cost! Totally recommend!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deisy M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2024

It's so about the beach for us so this place was ideal. The sea every clear and we end saw turtles just metres off the coast. The staff are very polite and all have a great sense of humour.our room was as far away from the beach as you could get but this was a bonus as it was good to stroll through the gardens with its birds and lizards and the proximity to the shopping mall across the road. There was little to no noise from the new beach bar that was being constructed behind a boarding next to the dive center. Drinks choice was good and plentiful with cocktails and run punch made very well from scratch. the Room AC was adequate as we had very hot weather. We was AI so we tried both restaurants and have no grumbles, loved the Indian themed night. there was a mixed friendly families and couples crowd during our stay. No tucked away designated seated smoking area. Umbrella s bar next door was good for a change and entertainment If booking this hotel direct works out less expenditure than through the airline we will be back but for longer than 2 weeks.

Room tip: Keep all doors shut when A C is on or it leaks
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2024

I have recently returned from a holiday in Coyaba. I travelled with my mother and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In fact this was our fifth stay. Not only were we returning guests, during our holiday there were at least 14 guests who had stayed previously that I recognised.

The hotel is situated on Grand Anse beach; a fabulous location. The beach is absolutely beautiful and the water crystal clear.

The hotel has a warm feel created by the staff who are all so very pleasant, friendly and professional. This is shown across all departments.

There are two restaurants, both restaurants served delicious food. The evening meals offer an a la carte style most evenings, with the occasional buffet. Buffet is served in the main restaurant lunch times. The other restaurant – by the pool bar, you chose off the menu, the food here is equally tasty.

I also took advantage of the dinks and cocktails, so I was in my element 😊 The drinks were fantastic. Bar staff Nisha, Kendon, Anthony, Nigel, Chad and Keron were very attentive and friendly. Thank you to everyone for another great stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmarieb364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2024 via mobile

Just returned from seven nights at this resort via British Airways holidays, apart from the long delay leaving Gatwick to get there a very good break.
The rooms could do with a bit of TLC to be fair some renovations to a block was taking place whilst we were there. The food was good lots of local dishes to try some interesting local soups on offer and local fish dishes, three course lunch and dinner if you wished.
The staff were all excellent, they were enthusiastic and polite cannot praise them enough they even danced when delivering your drinks or lunch.
The sea and beach was spotless no rubbish anywhere to be seen,great for swimming and snorkelling and no one trying to sell you anything as you walked the whole of the 2.5 miles of sand.
If you visit you must take the local minibus into St George’s an experience not to be missed, we had a private taxi take us on a tour of the island arranged by the hotel, a shoutout for Dexter the guide and driver fantastic local knowledge and the complete history of Grenada unfolded during the day.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMDTory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2024

This was a return visit to the Coyaba, with our 2 week stay spread across the last week of April and first week of May.

Whilst we don't often do return visits to the same hotel, our hesitation was unfounded as we enjoyed ourselves more than last year. It only takes a very brief time to settle into the relaxing atmosphere of this lovely hotel.

When we spoke to Danika Cherman (Managing Director and family member who own the hotel) she told us that around 80% of guests make return visits, and we can see why. We weren't surprised to see a number of lovely people whom we met here last year, and with staff remembering us too, we instantly felt at home.

The staff are a credit to the hotel, nothing is too much trouble, and their phrase "you're welcome" is said with sincerity. There are some new staff this year too, who were never without a smile (especially Nicolyn) who has only been there 3 months and keen to stay. At the other extreme is barman Nigel, who has been there 25 years! So many other staff names we can't remember, but all worthy of praise.

The location is excellent, being situated mid-way on Grand Anse beach. Our accommodation was clean, serviced well, as were the bathroom/shower facilities. Anything missing or required replacing was instantly remedied with no quibbles. Just ask!! Aircon and ceiling fan both worked well. There is a small fridge in the room if you want to keep soft drinks or water chilled - it's not a mini-bar as someone who wrote a review recently seemed to think!

Being on an All-Inclusive option was for us (and many others) more suitable than Room Only or Bed and Breakfast. It is a hotel so prices of meals and drinks reflect this if purchased separately. Breakfasts were good, plenty of hot and cold choices. We couldn't manage lunches, but the evening meals were good and we always found something to choose from the menus. House wine was good, and very drinkable. Whether you eat in the Carbet (pool bar) restaurant or the (main) Arawakabana restaurant, the food and menu is the same - after all, it comes from the same kitchen! For those who wonder what or why there is a dress code, it's really to make sure that some standards of decency are maintained. The emphasis is on acceptable smart casual, whether it's shorts or long trousers for men. We liked the Carbet restaurant for evening meals, it's less hectic, more relaxed and has a more restaurant feel to it.

There was entertainment 3 nights per week and at the end of the evening some of the staff were joining in the dancing - notably Keron and Chad! The Steel Bands were always a crowd-puller, and the bands were very good too.

A number of families and younger couples stayed here, and speaking to them we learnt that they too enjoyed their stay and look forward to returning. It's certainly not an 'old folks home' for people over 70.....Can't say fairer than that!

Room tip: Soak up the relaxed atmosphere, and chill!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoKidsInTow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews