We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mike B

Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
Brilliant hotel,on the beach,with a small fence to stop non guests.Lovely friendly ,smiling staff.Comfortable room,with a/c .Fantastic gardens,pool ok,but prefer the sea.Food ok,fruit at breakfast the same,but cooked available.Dinner available in the restaurant and pool bar,usually very good.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: 10% service charge
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$586
  • Expedia.com
    $646
  • Trip.com
    $442
  • Hotels.com
    $646
0.8 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
$173
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $173
  • Tripadvisor
    $173
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Vio.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $266
0.5 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$332
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $333
  • Trip.com
    $312
  • StayForLong
    $331
0.6 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$617
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Tripadvisor
    $158
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$422
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
    $447
  • Vio.com
    $418
  • Priceline
    $465
1.2 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
$176
  • Expedia.com
    $213
  • Vio.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $213
1.2 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $201
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
0.7 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
View from the front of my room
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Tripadvisor
    $170
0.7 km from Coyaba Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in The Lime
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
818
495
154
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
818
495
154
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steel band a la carte menu melon main restaurant beach vendors all inclusive package pool restaurant beach towels dress code set menu plenty of sunbeds rum punch gardens are beautiful great holiday egg station ground floor grand anse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2024

We really loved our stay at the Coyaba and the staff made us feel really welcome and made an effort. Unfortunately I can't remember everyone's names but the people who really stood out in particular were David (guest services), one of the waitresses who was from Saint Vincent and the waitress/bar manager who was wearing a support on her leg. They all made a lot of effort.
The food was really varied and we loved the fact there was also local food. The service was so much better than the service we had at a 5 star hotel last year when we went to Antigua.
There were always enough sun loungers by the pool and also in the gardens leading up to the beach which were nice and quiet. The beach was beautiful and there was direct access from the hotel and also a hotel bar by the beach.
The only downside was the design of the swimming pool which wasn't big and very deep at one end which isn't so good for young children. The shallow end was near the swim up bar which made it difficult for children to splash around as people had their drinks. The room was nothing special and was on the small side with 2 double beds rather than king size beds which we would usually get at a 4 or 5 star hotel. We enjoyed the night entertainment and in particular the singers.
We would definitely return to the hotel in the future and were really sad to leave. Thank you for a really lovely memorable stay.

Room tip: Great relaxing massages at the hotel.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesbSouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

This isn't the type of hotel that we normally opt for but we wanted to try something different, so here is our findings.
The room are slightly dated but in the style of the area so it wasn't an issue. They were clean and well appointed. The only thing I would change here is for the shower dispensers to be filled up ( we had none at all for the 10 days we were there, but we survived! It was only the shower gel one that mattered really) Also, there was no water or soft drinks in the fridge and we were told that we could get these from the Supermarket, which we thought was a bit odd)
The beach was beautiful but we are not beachgoers so we spent our time at the pool, where we met some lovely people and enjoyed a few cocktails. The staff here work hard, but we did ( and so did others around the pool) have an issue with one of the bar staff who would either ignore us or would bang the drinks onto the bar top. I must add that we were always polite and said please and thankyou, so we could not understand why he was being like this. Apparently there had been an incident with him a days or two earlier, which, whilst I don't feel is appropriate to put on here, was quite shocking. After a week of this indifference towards us and the other poolside users we put in a complaint to the Manager who moved him for the rest of our stay. It doesn't change the issue we had but at least we didn't have to see him again.
The food here is pretty good with several choices each day. Unfortunately I went down with a throat infection but the staff were fab and made up a tray of soup and soft bread for me to eat one night. The 'Super Manager', Vanburn, came to see me the next day and said that he'd heard that I wasn't well and asked if he could do anything to help. He made me his 'concoction' which was honey, mint, lemon and a few other ingredients and told me to sip it all day. It definately helped. This man is a prized asset to the hotel and spent much of his time coming round to talk to guests and even mucking in when needed. What a star!
The grounds of the hotel are kept in exceptional condition but they do need some rain to help the grass ( we saw none in the 10 days we were there) grow.
So, all in all, a lovely time was had and we now have fond memories of our visit.

Room tip: The hotel is mainly visited by older people so may not be ideal for children
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroledC6181TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Where to start……The Pros

Welcome – From the moment we stepped off the taxi transfer, we were made to feel very welcome. At Coyaba, Sheldon greeted us with a glass of fizz and whisked us off to our room, quickly followed by our luggage. Nothing was too much trouble and we settled in almost immediately. Sheldon explained everything about the resort from breakfast to beach towels and wished us a happy holiday.

And indeed a very happy holiday it was :-)

Food
Breakfast, self-service – always fresh fruit, cakes, cereals, cooked items (sausage, bacon, beans etc if you wished) the egg station offered pancakes, omelettes, scrambled egg, fried egg, French toast all made to order while you waited. Usual juices, tea, coffee etc brought by staff.

Lunch
Lots of options, we tended to eat in the more relaxed pool bar restaurant and ate something different every day, from salads, pizza, burger, club sandwiches, all tasted delicious.

Supper
There was a set menu plus specials every evening to choose from with a couple of buffet style days. Anything from steak, fish, pasta, lots of lovely soups, loads of choice overall.

All the food was freshly prepared, nicely presented and tasty. And a big plus…the coffee was decent too. Really nothing to dislike at all.

I’m not sure there were any other food options, like snacks or afternoon cakes available outside the set restaurant opening times as we just stuck to opening time availability. However there is a large supermarket directly opposite the resort selling crisps, sweets, biscuits if you do get peckish between meals.

Staff
The staff at Coyaba are an absolute credit to the resort, everyone bar none, was friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. From the garden staff, housekeeping, bar staff, waiting staff, treatments team, guest services and reception team, everyone was brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay because of their service.
Special mentions and thank yous go to:
Sheldon – fantastic welcome
Emon Felix – Guest Services, sorted out our trips, and all round really nice guy
Jamie, Daisha, Sharmiel, Lyn, Debra and Kevon – top class restaurant team
Nigel – best Pina Coladas!
Whitney – sorted a rum and honey to soothe my cough, she’s a little sweetheart, and lastly but by no means least.....
The Top Man - Vanburn – what a guy, he’s the ultimate superstar. Genuinely one of the nicest people we’ve ever met, he works super hard to ensure all the guests feel welcome and his sense of customer service is impeccable. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary while at the Coyaba and boy we were spoiled. This made our celebratory day and evening very special and one to remember.

The Gardens and Beach
The gardens at Coyaba are beautifully maintained, and the garden team work very hard to keep everywhere tidy. The flowers and trees attract a whole host of wildlife and if you’re really lucky you’ll see humming birds and pretty butterflies around, along with loads of lizards, bats and garden birds and the odd cat!

The beach is absolutely stunning outside Coyaba, a public beach, but there’s no litter and you’re not bothered by beach vendors. The sea is crystal clear and typically Caribbean, white sand, blue sea.

Staff will assist with moving a sunbed onto the beach if required. There are loads of sunbeds in different locations on the resort, there is plenty of shade if required under the trees or in a gazebo. Getting a bed was never a problem and the resort was fully booked during our visit. No 6am dash to save a bed in your ‘chosen spot’ that is for sure.

Pool Area
I can’t really comment on the pool, other than to say, it looked clean and well maintained and there were plenty of beds around it. We never used it at all, the sea is so beautiful on Grand Anse bay, the pool was obsolete for us.

Rooms
It would appear that all rooms are the same size. We had a 1st floor west facing room and balcony, so had really fabulous sunset views, and were nearest to the beach. It was spotlessly clean, well maintained and quiet. It’s not super modern but has authentic Caribbean décor. The shower was brilliant and the bed comfy, we couldn’t ask for more.

The Cons
There genuinely isn’t any cons, we absolutely loved our holiday at Coyaba.

Things to note
This hotel is in the middle of Grand Anse beach, which is a public beach, it was busier on a Sunday but still a nice peaceful relaxing environment.
The walk along the beach is lovely in both directions, and has easy access to BBC Beach next door via steps at the south end of the beach and up the hill a little. Also worth a visit while you're there, Rocky’s Bar for a beer.
A snorkelling trip to the underwater sculpture park is not to be missed.
The entertainment at the Coyaba is low key, singers, salsa dancers and the steel band once a week are amazing, but if you’re looking for daytime pool games, who can get drunk fastest competitions and a disco night then this is not the resort for you.
We found the clientele at the Coyaba mostly a senior demographic, lots of retirees 60+, a few younger couples (it’s a lovely quiet location for a honeymoon), lots of people seemed to be multi-returners so clearly enjoy the resort and what it has to offer.
The trip from the airport is less than 20 mins and you can’t hear the planes.
The sunsets from this resort are amazing.
This resort makes for a truly relaxing and restful holiday, away from the hustle and bustle, 100% recommended if it's R & R you're looking for.

Tip for the hotel
Maybe put some bottles of water, soft drinks and beers in the room fridge.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaysrus2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

My husband and I stayed at the Coyaba April 6-April 13 in a superior ocean-view room near the beach. Here are the pros and cons of our stay:

PROS
- excellent location on beautiful Grand Anse beach
- water was perfect, no seaweed and beach kept very clean
- charming, small, locally owned resort for a an authentic Caribbean experience
- beautiful gardens
- new beach chairs in top-notch condition
- room was large, nice balcony and kept clean
- Stagg and Carib beer available in bottles
- friendly and attentive staff

CONS
- food was average at best, we never went hungry
- coffee was weak in the morning - it tasted like it was instant Nescafe mix
- if you wanted a cappucino or espresso they will charge extra. I think it was $2 surcharge so we never bothered
- house wine was undrinkable - it tasted like a powdered mix
- we found it very weird and off-putting that they make you dress up for dinner in the buffet restaurant, as if it is a five-star establishment in a big city. It is not anywhere close that. It is a very strange rule so we always went to the a la carte for dinner, which was a much nicer setting with better food anyway

Room tip: Skip dinner in the buffet restaurant unless you want to dress up. It is a bizarre rule
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_M_S_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2024

One of the best hotels we have ever been to. From the moment we were greeted by the friendly staff to the time we left we have nothing but excellent memories. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was always cleaned impeccably, food was always plentiful with good choice and the general atmosphere of the hotel was always one of happiness and enjoyment. Excellent position on a beautiful beach with plenty of sunbeds and shade available. We certainly hope to return to this great hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews