We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Montalcino getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sant'Angelo in Colle, Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
pilinz92
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Montalcino getaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I bumped into this lovely cottage few months ago while I was searching for a relaxing comfy place right in the heart of Montalcino to spend few days away from everything but nature. Minnie's smile together with her accomodation provided me with all I could ask for. She was also available to share some tips about the best destinations and places to eat which is always great. Honestly I couldn't wish for anything better to live the real Italian holidays.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315yara
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Tuscan Dream”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A charming cottage straight out of a Frederico Fellini movie, in an idyllic setting. It was like having our own Tuscan summer house, complete with the rustic kitchen table, the large straw baskets our wonderful host Minnie left us for our trip to the village market (a 4 minute walk away), and breathtaking view of the vineyards and olive trees as we sipped our espressos out on the terazzo in the morning.

Staying with Minnie and her very Italian cat, Sofia, was like staying with family. We tasted wine at her friend's vineyard, ate the best picci in our lives at her favorite little hilltop restaurant in Sant'Angelo en Colle, and followed her recommendations from village to village, castle to abbey, gelato stand to cheese store. We were never disappointed.

Minnie is kind and generous, her home is decorated with exquisite taste, and her good humor is contagious. We will definitely return to Minnie's cottage, bringing as many friends and family members as we can! An unforgettable stay.

If you are looking for la dolce vita, this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anakosare...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Very cozy, like at home”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in August 2013

It is a quite and near to nature place, where we felt like at home. It was very clean, neat and cozy.
There are many small towns around which are famous for cheese and wine and the nature is really beutiful. Perfect place to stay if you want a relaxing vacation in Italy.
The owner is a very nice woman, who will tell you where it is best to go and what to see.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S
Serra San Quirico, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A sunny weekend in total relax”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a weekend with some friends at Minnie's Cottage and it's still one of the best memories of my holiday in Tuscany.
The apartment is perfectly located and Montalcino is really beautiful.
I had the chance to practice some yoga in the morning and to go for a run, exploring the beautiful surroundings.

If you are looking for the perfect holiday in Tuscany I would suggest you to visit Montalcino.

PS: I personally know the owner but I booked the place with my friends as a regular client. I never visited the place before and I was honestly impressed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'atmosfera e i quadri appesi alle pareti
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julija k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy home in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were travelling with my sister and enjoyed our stay here very much!
Minnie was the most wonderful, helpful and friendly host and her place was very beautiful, cosy and had everything we needed.
We woke up with the most breathtaking view from our window!
Location is also great - there are a lot of places worth visiting nearby where we enjoyed the most delicious cheese, wines, coffee and everything else:)

As soon as we have the chance we will come back there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host, property itself, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing