We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nomad812443

Peaceful beach paradise

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2020
Great location near the end of the West Coast Wilderness Trail.
Private container cabins, good showers but be warned, it's poor wifi.
The beach is dramatic and wild, better for walking along than swimming (too rough). As good place for sunsets.
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Stile, Owner at Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 27 Nov 2020
Hi Nomad,
Thanks for the great review, we’re both so happy to enjoy your time here on the Wild West coast. Sorry about the wifi, we do warn people is temperamental, being right on the edge of the country in a remote area we take what we can 😊.

Hope to see you again next time your on the coast.
Take care, safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
9.0 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $227
  • Expedia.com
    $268
22.4 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Priceline
22.5 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kokitika Gorge
$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $150
22.6 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$146
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
22.6 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Jade Court Motor Lodge
$167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
22.9 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
23.4 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
70.1 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
71.4 km from Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ross
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
269
40
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
40
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shipping containers holiday park pizza oven west coast wilderness coffee machine the kitchen great camp beach front brilliant location powered site campervan sites clean facilities motor camp cycle trail thought of everything watch the sunset camping ground
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Thank you for a great stay You accommodated all 15 of us with panache!
Great Stay in innovative and lovely accommodation. Great Hosts. Would have also done a 10/10 review on Booking .com but they needed a code.
Cheers Ken and Sheryl.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanuiRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Stile, Owner at Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Hi Ken, 😂😂😂 loved having you guys stay... what a hoot. Keep on with the cycling, your all great fun.

Take care, merry Christmas
Sue & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

This was a fantastic place to stay for our cycling group. Right on the beach front with cool container pods to sleep in, each set in secluded privacy. The modern kitchen and toilet shower blocks were impressively clean and there is a great barbeque area where you can cook and watch the sun go down. Awesome!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryA4843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Stile, Owner at Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Hi Mary,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, had a good sleep and recharge for the next days cycling.
Hope to see again next your on the coast.
Sue & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

A great location to explore the area. So much family friendly fun to be had in the area. A really cool holiday park with friendly staff and great facilities. The Coast is such a stunning, epic environment and the holiday park is a lovely oasis.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulieod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Stile, Owner at Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Hi Paul, thanks for the awesome review, we were really happy to see all your family enjoying the area and the park.

Hope to see you again next time your on the coast.
Take care
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Great spot by the beach. Would have been an epic spot for sunsets. Thank you to Sue for being welcoming. Facility was clean and complete. That dryer is great - got them clothes dry and crisp after a West Coast downpour, thank you!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zgludz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Stile, Owner at Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hi Guys,
So glad you enjoyed your stay, it means a great deal to Andy & I that our guests enjoy there experience on the West Coast.
Hope to see you again next time your over this side.

Take care
Sue & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation in containers was excellent, clean and very comfy. Kitchen and showers facilities were excellent. This place is a must to visit and enjoy a stay beside the beach.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 60cpthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Stile, Owner at Ross Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hi Catherine,
Thanks for the great review, your most welcome 🙏
Andy & I love our wee boutique holiday park and hope this shines through with the love we pour into this place.
Hope to see you again next time your on the West Coast.
Take care
Sue & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews