We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and Quiet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca' Traviavista S

A 5-minute walk from Piazza San Marco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A 5-minute walk from Piazza San Marco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
A 5-minute walk from Piazza San Marco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
2Es
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Marco is very kind, and he promptly met us in the courtyard outside the apartment. He prefers to communicate via telephone, so be sure your cell phone works in Italy. There are three flights of stairs to climb, which isn't a problem, but we just want you to be aware of that fact. The apartment is clean, cozy and nicely appointed. The views are beautiful and romantic. The location is nice - very close to many of the sites. The doorway to the bathroom is tiny, so just be sure to duck!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a traditional neighbourhood with a great view!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Venice at Marco's apartment

After arriving at St Lucia Train Station, we took the Vaporetto to San Zaccaria arranged to meet Marco at the apartment. We found the apartment really easily and called Marco once we were outside. He buzzed us into the building and we made our way to the very top to meet him. There were a lot of stairs - we had no problem with them however (26 + 32 years old) - but some people may find it difficult. The apartment building is obviously occupied by Venetian residents which we found quite lovely and authentic! The apartment is located in a quiet courtyard in the Castello neighbourhood not far from St Mark's Square. The courtyard has access to a small back canal which makes for a nice photo moment!

Marco briefed us over the apartment and showed us around. He provided details of the nearest supermarket and told us about rubbish collection (every day in Venice!) The apartment is actually one of two that Marco owns, and the two are connected by a shared hallway (although they don't share facilities) so this stay would be good for a large group looking to share / stay together.

The apartment was very clean and had everything we required including bedding, towels and a kitchen stocked with some essentials (coffee, tea, pasta, oil, sugar etc) with access to a microwave, stove top and a fridge freezer. There was also a wonderful radio which we enjoyed all the time we were there - there was a TV but we didn't make use of it. Other appliances included a hair dryer and iron. The only thing we came to wish we had whilst in the apartment were tea towels for the dishes.

The view from the apartment was extremely lovely and we enjoyed our breakfast every morning by the window. We loved the wooden floors and ceiling beams. Entry into the bathroom would mean a slight ducking so taller people would need to be extra careful!

The local area had plenty of shops (glass shops, jewellery shops etc) but in the day it wasn't as crowded as the shops near St Mark's, so it was nice to not feel crammed whilst browsing! The super market nearby was well stocked and saw us through our few days stay. We enjoyed several meals in the area as there were plenty of good restaurants to chose from.

When exploring Venice we always found it easy to make our way back to the apartment - we would always head for St Mark's and once there, just follow the water front round to the apartment. St Mark's was around 10 mins walk. The Arsenale is a short walk away which was lovely to walk by in the evening as the sun was setting.

The Wi-Fi was sometimes temperamental but a quick switch-on/switch-off would often fix this - the router was located outside the apartment in the small hall area outside the front door.

Our check out was at 10:30, and a lady arrived promptly to clean the apartment. On return, Marco promptly returned our security deposit via paypal.

I would highly recommend this apartment if you are looking to stay somewhere a little bit more authentic in Venice. The neighbourhood is peaceful and we hardly heard a sound all night! Waking up to the church bells was a wonderful experience - not too loud to disturb you though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the wooden decor and the traditional neighbourhood feel!
Liked least: It was all good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
Brignais
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: La situation, le calme, la vue
Liked least: peut être les 3 étages en fin de journée....
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcogiro...
Fabriano, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing