We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Venezia Loft

The loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The loft
The living area and access to the terrace The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The loft
The living area and access to the terrace
The master bedroom
The guest bedroom
The green bathroom/shower
The red bathroom/shower
The living room (seen from the terrace). March 2015
The living room (dining area and kitchenette). March 2015
A wide angle view of the living room (March 2015)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JOFK663
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Strongly recommended. Very characterful apartment. Charles, who arranged it, was exceptionally helpful and efficient. Giudecca location is very accessible, whilst also being out of the tourist throng.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyAntonia
Santa Barbara, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far from the Madding Crowds of Venice, yet just 2 Vaparetto Stops from San Marcos”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This flat was just a wonderful retreat to come home to in the evening leaving behind us the hustle and bustle of Venice. It is a spacious, comfortable flat with all the amenities decorated with an artist's flair. Shopping is most convenient with a baker, a produce market and the Co-op within a block and a half.. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay in this lively, yet quiet Guidecca neighborhood.

Even before our arrival it was a pleasure to make the arrangements with Charles W. a most professional and friendly manager. I had many questions and he patiently answered them all in turn-around time. Just a wonderful experience from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ThelLocation
Liked least: Front door at times is hard to open.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The garbage schedule. Mailing back the keys
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy B
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I wish I could live here!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed here in May for 3 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. This was the coolest place we stayed during our travels in Italy. When we travel, we usually look at lodging as a place to sleep, we're not typically hanging out in the room / apartment because we're out exploring, but this apartment was so beautiful, unique, and well appointed that we found ourselves having a glass of wine on the terrace and relaxing, or reading a book on the sofa at night.

We loved where this apartment was located because it was around the corner from a vaporetta stop, but it was tucked away enough that it was quiet on the terrace overlooking the canal. It was only a 5 to 10 minute boat ride to San Marco, depending on which stop you got off on and the boat system in Venice is very efficient, so we were never waiting long for one to arrive. We appreciated our location because it was easily accessible to everything, but removed from the overly tourist areas.

I would highly recommend staying here and dream of coming back sometime soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the apartment and the location
Liked least: It was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$218
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing