We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Memorable Venice Experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sognando Venezia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mitch H
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Memorable Venice Experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Andrea was very hospitable and helpful during our stay in Venice.
He gave us a lot of information (Most importantly, where to get the best coffee and spritz) which was very appreciated and made the experience very memorable.

The location of the property is quite private and away from the hustle and bustle of the large tourist crowds which makes it very peaceful, whilst still being very central.

The apartment is very large and elegant and has everything you need to stay for either a short or long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy from the tourist crowds was very peaceful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMKoppy
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful - A Perfect Stay in Venice”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was travelling with my daughter and we had the perfect time staying at Andrea's apartment. Everything was perfect! We had privacy, space, the location was perfect, it was clean, everything was at our fingertips! I would highly recommend this apartment! I just wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you Andrea for a most wonderful stay! I hope that we can come back one day...and I would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for two!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very easy to find, easily accessible and in a great location to do just about anything. We walked most of the trip all around the islands which is easily done from the location. It was also very quiet at night which we loved!! The apartment had everything you would need and was just the right size for two people. Andrea was very helpful and assisted us in organising the taxi back to the airport which we greatly appreciated. I would most definitely come back and stay again! Venice was magical.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2014
This is Venice and Cannaregio is your heart, I love it.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2014
I am curious to see your photos of Venice Lagoon published on your website.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;