We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second stay at Campiello Zen Frari”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
living-room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living Room
living-room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
living-room
Living Room
living-room
Living Room
living-room
bedroom
bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
Bathroom
bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Hallways
Street
Facade
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gigiwood
Oshawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second stay at Campiello Zen Frari”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at Campiello Zen Frari. In 2014, we stayed for five-days. Our experience at Campiello Zen Frari convinced us to spend ten days here in Late August and early September 2015. Staying at the apartment on the first floor of a small building on a small square (campiello) made us feel as much at home in this wonderful city as we could ever have imagined.
It’s minutes away from the Frari church and the Scuola Grande di San Rocco and their superb collections of art. It is five minutes from the San Tomas vaparetto stop and then to virtually anywhere in the city. There is a well stocked grocery store a short block away and numerous restaurants and bars. The apartment itself had everything we required and was extremely well taken care of. The place was ideal for us. It is our standard for all other rental properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and charming apartment
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for this spontaneous appreciation.
Campiello Zen Frari - Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L
urangan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very friendly welcome by English speaking Signorina Carla,apartment spotless,well equipped, WiFi working well, Supermarket and lovely small restaurants just around the corner,very cheap! But great food! Vaporettto San Toma very close, Piazza San Marco easy walking distance,you will get lost though in all those beautiful alleys,but,that,s part of the adventure! Special thanks to Roberto for all his support! Viva Venice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hello Maria,
thank you for your positive review about Campiello Zen Frari.
We remember you with sympathy and we hope you come back to visit
Venice.
Carla and Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoganini
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located, well appointed and cozy apartment.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are grateful to the owners for having giving us the opportunity to come after we cancelled due to illness. The lady who met us spoke very good English and gave us the details necessary. The apartment was very clean, well equipped and warm as it was chilly out. You can walk everywhere our get the vapporetto from the apartment. We cooked lovely fresh food from Rialto market and there is a supermarket 2mns away. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppw16
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Still great!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We've stayed here three times now, and we still love it, nothing has changed from my original review,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
your comments are very welcome, the best reward for our work.
Thank you very much.
Campiello Zen Frari
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbimento...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from hime”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely host and apartment with mod cons and ideal location for our 3 night stay. Very comfortable and accomodating. Well situated to grand canal and restaurants!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing