We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location. Clean and comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Living room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Dining Room
Living room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
details of kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
details of kitchen
Dining Room
details of kitchen
Kitchen
bathroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
Studio
Office
Office
Office
details of studio
Office
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
view from the 2 bedroom
view from the 2 bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
second bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Campo San Lorenzo
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Our Home
Street
Our door - view from Ponte San Lorenzo
Street
View of the canal from San Lorenzo Bridge
Street
Our home
Street
Our home - The red building
Street
our home
Entrance
Carnevale!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SarbD2015
1 review
“Excellent location. Clean and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this apartment for three nights in April. The location of the apartment is perfect. Close enough to walk to the centre, but far enough away from the crowds. This was our first trip to Venice and we decided to take our three children with us. We cannot thank Tania enough for all the help she provided us with, including giving us directions to the flat at such a late hour. Once we got there she explained how everything worked and was very hospitable. Thank you again. As for Venice itself, I think 3 days is long enough to see most things. We wish we had slightly better weather though! We had a
lovely time nonetheless.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Taking the suitcases up the stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philskell...
Mount Annan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic apartment where you will really feel a part of Venice!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The owner was really helpful especially when we got a little lost on our way to the apartment! The outside of the building was very authentic and of course it's old but inside the apartment was beautiful and tastefully decorated. We had plenty of room for our group of 4 adults. The main bedroom was huge and we even got to hang our washing on one of those pulley clothes lines below the window. A true Italian experience. We loved the view of the canal from the bedroom windows too. It's about 10 minutes walk back to St Marks Square so getting around was easy. The second bedroom has single beds and isn't all that big but then we stayed in some hotels with tiny rooms so overall the apartment is a great size. There's also a supermarket located around the corner! I highly recommend a stay in this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, decor, cleanliness and location of the apartment
Liked least: Getting up the 3 flights of stairs with our 'big' bags!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and away from the crowds”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2013

The apartment was in a great location, close to San Marco, but, far enough away from the tourist hustle and bustle. We were given excellent directions to find the apartment on the day of arrival and given very useful information about local restaurants and bars etc. It was a comfortable stay in a lovely quaint apartment, overlooking the nearby canal. The facilities (bathroom and kitchen) at the apartment were excellent and a supermarket was only a couple of minutes walk away. We had a great few days in Venice and I would love to stay in this apartment again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$172
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing