We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live like a Venetian!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Beautiful bedroom with original oil painting Sun streaming into the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Beautiful bedroom with original oil painting
Sun streaming into the bedroom
Venetian & antique furnishings
Elegant & luxurious lounge
View of the lounge from entrance
Just outside the kitchen
Enjoy the sun in the courtyard
Gorgeous plants
Tools to hand in the kitchen!
Stylish kitchen leading onto the courtyard
Shower room
The layout of our apartment and courtyard
The apartment entrance and canal
Restaurant with Calle de la Masena just behind
By our lane again
One of our local grocers in San Barnaba
Admiring the view
Salute in the snow
Sunrise on the Grand Canal
Sunset journey from Murano
The Grand Canal from the Academia bridge
View from the Zattere waterfront near our apartment
Redentore Church taken from the Zattere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tapdancer...
San francisco Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Live like a Venetian!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

In June I traveled to Venice to research a book and Ca' Masena was perfect for our needs. It was in the Dorsoduro section, which I love (less packed with tourists); was on the ground floor (so easily accessible with luggage) with a lovely garden patio and well-equipped kitchen--important to us since we ate half our meals at home. The flat is within yards of an actual (and excellent) supermarket, ATM machine, and the S. Basilio vaporetto stop--to say nothing of several really lovely restaurants overlooking the Guidecca Canal. AND it had wifi, which was absolutely necessary for what we were doing there. The apartment itself seemed a bit dark upon arrival, as it was on the inside of a building (not on a canal, but only yards away from two)-- so no water views-- but once we learned to open the windows while we were inside, it was fine, and dining on the patio was a treat. The bedroom is large with plenty of closet space, the bathroom has a shower (no tub), and it was great to have a TV, a nice dining table, and ample cutlery, tableware, pots/pans, etc. We were met by the owner's rep, who taught us the basics about the apartment, and owner, Suzette Colson, couldn't have been more lovely to deal with. After a week there, we felt as if we were living as real Venetians!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennissan...
Edina, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect rental in Dorsoduro!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We rented this apartment for 4 nights and were very pleased with our choice. The pictures and description were accurate and even exceeded our expectations. The location was fantastic and it was exceptionally easy to work with the owner and the "Meet and Greet" person. The apartment was immaculate and the kitchen was well stocked with any utensils you might need. The outdoor patio was lovely. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to friends, family and fellow travelers. If we returned to Venice, we would absolutely rent this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was altogether charming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domar61
Liverpool Merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the Ca' Masena in Dorsoduro in Venice. The location was very good and area nice and peaceful but only minutes away from some nice Restaurants and bars. Very good supermarket only yards away and the San Basilio Vaporetta stop very close by. However, we were a bit disappointed with the meet and greet person Irene who was fifteen minutes late meeting us and everything was a bit rushed as she had to get off to meet someone else so did not really give us much information, and also on departure when we rang to ask for help did not find them very helpful with information and they said they were too busy and would text me back which they did not. Did not find the cleanliness of the apartment up to standard as floor did not feel that it had been cleaned properly especially in the bathroom so had to keep cleaning my feet. Some of the cups and glasses were dirty and had to wash them before use. Cooking facilities were very basic as could not even do a piece of toast as no toaster??? The courtyard had not been maintained. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable as was the lounge with plenty of films to watch if you had time. Overall apartment ok just maybe need to change the letting agent/cleaners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the comfy bed
Liked least: Kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Dear Martin

I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the Venice Team over your 15 minute wait for the Meet & Greet. Also if you had contacted me during your stay I would have got them over again to clean things to your satisfaction and would have been happy to do so. Regarding the Meet & Greet, sometimes they can be a bit late in the busy season if a previous guest has not arrived on time this will then disturb their remaining time schedule. I have written to them and lodged your comments. By the way there is a toaster in the apartment...top shelf in the kitchen cupboard. I'm sorry you didn't see it.

With best wishes

Suzette Colson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: As always lugging suitcases around but this time not far
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing