We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The master bedroom facing the Giudecca canal with the Redentore church view. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
The master bedroom facing the Giudecca canal with the Redentore church view.
Living Room
The building from a ship deck. In the back St. Mark's staple and the Salute church doomes.
Living Room
Sitting room
Living Room
Living Room
The sitting room.
Living Room
Living Room
Dining room
Living Room
Ship passing in front of the windows.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom.
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The windows corner in the sitting room.
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The building area and the Giudecca Canal from a ship
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Sitting room view
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Ship in front of the building. On the right the Spirito Santo water bus stop.
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The apartment entrance.
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Second Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Second Bathroom
The Single Bedroom
Second Bathroom
The kitchen
The Building
The Single Bedroom
The Building
The Master Bedroom
The Building
Second Bathroom
The Single Bedroom
The Building
The Building
Bathroom
Lobby
The Master Bedroom
The Building
The Master Bedroom
Lobby
Bathroom
Entrance
The white bathroom.
Street
Bathroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
The single bed.
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Panoramic view from the water front balcony
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marilena...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at the Zattere apartment for 3 nights in late September: myself, husband, 7yr old child and my mum. We loved the location: easy to travel to and from, walking distance from a supermarket, in a great and not too busy area. The views are what sets this place apart from others: it's on the waterfront and on the third floor so the views are just great and one never gets bored of watching the laguna traffic coming and going.
The apartment itself was a good size for us four and stocked up with everything we needed for our stay.
The owner, Giorgio, is very responsive, takes great care of setting up the right expectations and explains all that one needs to know very well and is at hand for anything one needs.

We will definately return and stay again for much longer next time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A stunning apartment ideally situated”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were met at the Santo Spritio water bus stop by our host Giorgio who speaks excellent English and is a great communicator. The apartment is very nearby and has a lift to the third floor.
The apartment itself is large and airy with excellent views and very well furnished with all mod cons including washing machine, tumble dryer and 3 coffee maker options plus a kettle! My wife doesn't drink coffee so the latter came in handy.

The furnishing and art are somewhat eclectic but very tastful.

My wife and I had the main bedroom and our friend who travelled with us had a fold down double sofa bed in the lounge area. The later wasn't a problem however we had thought of inviting another friend to join us as the apartment had been advertised as 3 bed. There was a small "bedroom" off the kitchen with a single bed but it's not really big enough for an adult. Our friend staying with us used this as a dressing room as there were no wardrobes as such - we used a room off of the main bedroom as our dressing room so for a short stay it wasn't an issue.

The apartment is well situated and within easy striking distance of transport or walking distance of most of the main attractions.

On our last day Giorgio showed us the rest of the apartment which opens up into a maze of further rooms, terraces and another kitchen. I would suggest that when you book you are very specific about your needs as the whole flat has several configuration options.

We arrived by taxi (approx €100) but we took the Vaporetto back to the airport (at €15 each) however it does take 1:30mins so allow plenty of time. The stop is within easy walking distance of the flat.

Venice itself was interesting but expensive and to me the food not as good as other areas of Italy I have visited.
And packed with tourists of course - high season must be impossible but the good news is the apartment is away from the main crush.

The main highlight was the view from the bedroom terrace and waking up to watch massive cruise ships glide pass the window!

If and when I return I would certainly rebook Giorgio's apartment and I'm happy to recommend it to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the service
Liked least: Lack of wardrobe space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adashkovs...
Savonlinna, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful time in Venice”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Our stay in Venice this New Year's eve was absolutely wonderful, and the apartment had contributed greatly to our joy and comfort. It offered everything that we needed: reasonable space, comfortable bedrooms, perfectly functioning kitchenware and washing machine, a sufficient amount of cutlery and good location. Moreover, we were impressed by the amount of attention payed to small details, such as towels, salt and olive oil, washing liquid and dishwasher tablets that were already provided (something one does not tend to encounter that often), and sharp knives. What we also liked was that the bathrooms were large and that the apartment was warm.
The owner was very helpful indeed. He recommended some good restaurants, told us where the local shops were etc.
In short, we lacked nothing during our stay in this apartment and we would certainly recommend it to all friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of attention payed to small details.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access for mobility impaired
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$295
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing