We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
93
53
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
53
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street older units star rooms shared balcony wonderful lady swing bridge upstairs unit charming little town sliding door spa bath great place to stay comfortable chairs historic town check in was easy step back in time clean tidy cooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

The unit had everything that we needed and was decorated at the high end, and in keeping with the area. The Bed was great, but the spa bath was lacking a bit of pressure in the jets. The hosts were lovely and really informative, which makes life a lot easier!

Room tip: Definitely pick the 4 star rooms
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theresag243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Manager at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Theresa G
Thank you for your great feedback on Lantern Court. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the spa jets and we will certainly have them checked. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again sometime.
Kind Regards

Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had to change our booking so didn't get the original room we had, had before but still very comfortable and loved the view from the balcony. One day it would benefit from double glazing to cut down the noise from the early morning traffic. The newer units I think will have it. Very clean and helpful. Even helped carry my luggage. Something not often offered.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JKLM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Manager at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi JKLM2
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. It is always our pleasure to help with anything we can to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and hopefully we can accommodate you in your usual room.
Kind Regards
Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Always stay here when we are up this way. Covered parking for the motorcycle and cosy rooms. Great takeaway tea from fish shop just over the road. Purchased a single beer from the 4 square and sat out on the veranda to consume.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Manager at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Voodles
As always it is our pleasure to have you back to stay. After a long day on the bike nothing sounds better than a sit down with a beer and fish and chips. We are pleased you had a great time and look forward to seeing you next visit.
Kind Regards
Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our short visit to Reefton, the accommodation was excellent and great value for money. We are already planning on returning to Reefton and the Lantern court motel for a longer visit when wr come nack to NZ

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judithk175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Manager at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi JudithK
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lantern Court and we look forward to you returning so you can get to explore more of the Reefton area. There are some beautiful walks, fishing, Rafting trips or just a relaxing sit by the river. Once here you can park your car and everything is within walking distance or it is only an hour to visit the other attractions of the West Coast. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes
Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Our room was one of the older units in the back and we wish we had spent a bit more for an upgrade to the a newer unit The managers were just delightful and very helpful. Our room was dated and a bit shabby. It was spacious and had a well equipped kitchenette. It was economical and well situated in the town.

Room tip: There are a range of rooms for selection.....economical older rooms and newer more modern ones. Select according to your preferences.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnakayej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Owner at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Donnakayej,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review we do appreciate your comments. Hopefully next time you come back this way you will check us out again as we do have upgrade plans in place that we try to achieve to each year. I do hope you enjoyed your stop over with us here in Reefton, it was lovely to meet you.
Best wishes from Bronwyn and Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews