We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
93
53
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
53
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street older units star rooms shared balcony wonderful lady swing bridge upstairs unit charming little town sliding door spa bath great place to stay comfortable chairs historic town check in was easy step back in time clean tidy cooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night just driving through. What a beautiful, quaint motel! Our apartment had 3 bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area with 2 dining areas. All beds were comfortable and it was very clean. Wifi was excellent and included in our room rate and the wonderful lady at reception was very friendly. Lovely place to stay, would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeannaV17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Owner at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello DeannaV17,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very encouraging review.
It was so nice to meet you and your lovely family - do hope we get to meet again some day.
Kind regards from Kerry, Bronwyn and Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

A delightful motel with real New Zealand feel and hospitality. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and comfortable with freshly laundered sheets on comfortable beds. Quiet but handy to shops and cafes. Plenty of space for parking and putting our bikes in the garage overnight was no problem.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RhondaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Owner at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello RhondaAC,
My apology it has taken longer than normal to respond to your review. Thank you so much for posting it for us.
, and really glad you have lovely memories of Reefton and Lantern Court Motel.
Hope we meet5 again,
Kind regards Kerry, Bronwyn & Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great little motel - thoroughly recommended!

Received a warm and genuinely caring welcome. Was an older style unit but was spotless and fresh. Linens were good, paint work was all clean and fresh, bed was comfy.

Had a small sofa in our patio, free wifi and parking right outside the door.

Heaters in each room and living room.

Would definitely stay here again.

We’re given restaurant recommendations and a suggestion for a short but interesting walk along the river where we discovered some historical buildings, a swing bridge and a swimming hole.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Safarinjema2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

What a pleasure to see such a loved, tidy and cared for small country town. If you’re thinking of just driving through - stay the night instead! We are so glad we were able to watch the local Xmas parade from our balcony. Lantern Court is immaculately clean and we were given a wonderfully warm welcome by the awesome lady on reception. Comfy bed and good cooking facilities with the supermarket almost next door.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josie1232003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Owner at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Josie,
Thank you for your great review...can we engage you as our marketing manager :) You are so correct Reefton is a lovely town and the locals are so proud of our past. The region is great for the out doors activities and we do have some good projects on the go for the not so active who prefer to take it easy (like me)
Was wonderful to meet you and hope to see you again some time.
Best wishes Bronwyn and Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Check in was easy and the lady was lovely. The reception is in a lovely original part of the motel. A really nice size room which had doors out onto a balcony.
It was very clean tidy and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. On the corner of the Main Street and close to 2 supermarkets. Reefton has a lovely nostalgic feel to it and there's plenty around to see and do.
I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Esemkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternCourt, Owner at Lantern Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Esemkay,
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review, my apology I have taken awhile to get back to you...not enough hours in the day over the busy Summer time.
It was really great having you stop over and I do hope we get to see you back again some time if you are back this way again.
Take care, Kind regards Bronwyn and Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews