We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge fabulous kitchen overlooking the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge fabulous kitchen overlooking the sea
Roof pruned Persian Ironwoods offering dappled shade in our most sheltered walled garden. Bliss! With sheltered walled gardens Barn Drift is often the warmest place to be in the country.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Huge fabulous kitchen overlooking the sea
Roof pruned Persian Ironwoods offering dappled shade in our most sheltered walled garden. Bliss!
With sheltered walled gardens Barn Drift is often the warmest place to be in the country.
Stunning sea views and uninterrupted landscape.
Unbeatable location!
Stunning all year round with total privacy, located on the edge of a seaside village.
Huge windows throughout the house letting in natural light.
With so much space inside you will find comfortable places to sit everywhere, all with good views.
Sit back and relax, there is enough comfortable seating for everyone.
With more than enough comfortable seating in two sitting rooms there is Sky TV available
All rooms are light and spacious.
Fresh soap, bath and hand towels are left out for each guests use.
Coastal or rural views from all 8 bedrooms.
Constant hot water. 5 en suites, 2 wet rooms, a large shower and 8 loos!
All bedrooms can be made up as either a double or twin bedroom at each guests request
Five of the bedrooms have en suite bathrooms, those without have a bathroom right next door
All bedrooms a pleasure to stay in.  Each can be a double or twin room upon request
Every bed in the house is extremely comfortable and made up with fine Egyptian cotton bed linen.
Plenty of books in every room
Expansive outside space with gorgeous views as well as lots of sheltered areas in which to relax.
Table tennis and many other games available.
Huge gardens offering such verity, with stunning rural and sea views.
take it easy!
The location is exceptional, there are beautiful and varied walks right from the front door
Now fully licensed for weddings and civil ceremonies!
The perfect house for Christmas and new year.
Always cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cley Next the Sea, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Familyeve...
1 review
“Family Celebration”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfect venue for any occasion with everything you could need and wish for. Nothing has been over looked and of a very high standard. This unique property is so warm and comfortable making you feel right at home from the moment you step in. The layout is exceptional and you can retreat to any of the luxurious bedrooms if you want time on your own. This was our second visit for our family of 17 and I'm sure we will be back again. The website does not do it justice you really must see it to believe it. The attention to detail and quality of furnishings make it Worthy of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
What a lovely review! thank you. We were so pleased to have you back and delighted you all had such a wonderful time. We look forward to your next stay. Best wishes, Alice & Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Barn Drift - heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We celebrated New Year at Barn Drift - 16 of us, friends and family and the dog! Barn Drift is in a fabulous location. Step outside and you have a choice of walking across the fields, and then through the nature reserve to the beach or to the lovely village of Cley with the shop Made in Cley selling gorgeous pottery and fabulous jewellery.
Excellent hospitable local pubs with very good food.
The house itself is stunning and beautifully appointed. Each bedroom is individually designed and the beds are supremely comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped (we cooked with ease dinner for 16 on each of 2 nights) and the huge sitting room with its wood burning stove is very cosy to lounge in on a winter evening. Views of sunset were spectacular. We would definitely recommend Barn Drift for a 5* break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and your interest in the Barn Drift Shop! We hope you will return soon. Best wishes, Alice and Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophielbr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Accommodation of the highest standard in North Norfolk”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had the most wonderful stay with some friends in this stunning barn conversion. Drift Barn manages to combine 5 star accommodation (the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in) with space and privacy. It is beautifully decorated with many personal touches which makes Drift Barn the perfect place to stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Barn Drift! We are delighted that you enjoyed it and hope you'll be back soon. Best wishes, Alice and Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tricket66
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat near the coast in Norfolk”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had the most wonderful stay in this stunning and beautifully renovated barn. There is so much light flooding through the house and a modern glass staircase make it a really stunning place to stay. Large and airy rooms give great space and you can easily hang out here with 16 people.

Everything has been thought of - hot water bottles and hairdryers...

Stunning views and fire pits. We had the best time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your very kind review - we very much hope you will be back! Best wishes, Alice and Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“beautiful house and setting”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from an amazing weekend to celebrate our marriage. The barn is set in the most beautiful area with stunning views of the sea and fields. The barn is well equipped and finished to such a high standard, and is perfect for a special occasion. The owner Alice could not do more to help and was so responsive - which made our stay relaxing. We do hope to return as all our guests had the most incredible time.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so glad it all went so well - with very best wishes, Alice and Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing